The Prussian Officer

The Prussian Officer

by D. H. Lawrence


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The Prussian Officer and Other Stories is a collection of early short stories by D. H. Lawrence.

The stories collected in this volume are:

"The Prussian Officer"
"The Thorn in the Flesh"
"Daughters of the Vicar"
"A Fragment of Stained Glass"
"The Shades of Spring"
"Second Best"
"The Shadow in the Rose Garden"
"Goose Fair"
"The White Stocking"
"A Sick Collier"
"The Christening"
"Odour of Chrysanthemums"

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781987092127
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 06/25/2019
Pages: 190
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.40(d)

About the Author

Date of Birth:

September 11, 1885

Date of Death:

March 2, 1930

Place of Birth:

Eastwood, Nottinghamshire, England

Place of Death:

Vence, France


Nottingham University College, teacher training certificate, 1908

Customer Reviews