The Night You Wrote That Song: The Songs of Mickey Newbury

The Night You Wrote That Song: The Songs of Mickey Newbury

by Gretchen PetersGretchen Peters

CD(Australian Import)

$24.61 $24.99 Save 2% Current price is $24.61, Original price is $24.99. You Save 2%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, June 30

Product Details

Release Date: 05/22/2020
Label: Imports
UPC: 0805520031585
catalogNumber: 0031585
Rank: 64309


  1. The Sailor
  2. She Even Woke Me Up To Say Goodbye
  3. Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)
  4. The Night You Wrote That Song
  5. Wish I Was
  6. Why You Been Gone So Long
  7. Frisco Depot
  8. Leavin' Kentucky
  9. Heaven Help the Child
  10. San Francisco Mabel Joy
  11. Saint Cecilia
  12. Three Bells For Stephen

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Gretchen Peters   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Vocals
Robert Lucas   Vocals
Buddy Miller   Vocal Harmony
Wayne Moss   Vocals
Kim Richey   Vocals
Barry Walsh   Organ,Piano,Accordion,Vocals,Clavietta,Electronic Vibes
Charlie McCoy   Harmonica
Dee Moeller   Vocals
Neilson Hubbard   Drums
Will Kimbrough   Acoustic Guitar,Mandolin,Electric Guitar,Vocals,Charango,Guitar (Resonator)
Bryan Owings   Drums
Eamon McLoughlin   Violin,Cello,Viola
Dave Roe   Electric Bass,Upright Bass

Technical Credits

Mickey Newbury   Composer
Robert Lucas   Engineer
Doug Gilmore   Composer
Barry Walsh   Producer
Gretchen Peters   Producer
Joshua Britt   Art Direction

Customer Reviews