B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
The New Neighbor: A Thriller

The New Neighbor: A Thriller

by Carter Wilson

NOOK Book(eBook)

$8.49 $9.99 Save 15% Current price is $8.49, Original price is $9.99. You Save 15%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

"The New Neighbor is a dizzying descent into a Byzantine maze of psychological suspense. Carter Wilson proves once again why he is one of the best most inventive thriller writers working today." — S. A. Cosby, New York Times bestselling author of Razorblade Tears and Blacktop Wasteland

USA Today bestselling author Carter Wilson returns with another chilling psychological thriller, for readers of Megan Miranda and Alex Michaelides

Aidan holds the winning Powerball numbers.

Is today the best day of his life... or the worst?

Aidan Marlowe is the superstitious type—he's been playing the same lottery numbers for fifteen years, never hitting the jackpot. Until now. On the day of his wife's funeral.

Aidan struggles to cope with these two sudden extremes: instant wealth beyond his imagination, and the loss of the only woman he's ever loved, the mother of his twin children. But the money gives him and his kids options they didn't have before. They can leave everything behind. They can start a new life in a new town. So they do.

But a huge new house and all the money in the world can't replace what they've lost, and it's not long before Aidan realizes he's merely trading old demons for new ones. Because someone is watching him and his family very closely. Someone who knows exactly who they are, where they've come from, and what they're trying to hide. Someone who will stop at nothing to get what they want...

"Carter Wilson's writing is evocative and intense, his characters deeply flawed yet relatable."—Julie Clark, New York Times bestselling author of The Last Flight for The Dead Husband

"A smashing story about families and secrets and all the things you don't want to know about the people closest to you. Read it!"—David Bell, USA Today bestselling author for The Dead Husband

More books by Carter Wilson:

The Dead Husband

The Dead Girl in 2A

Mister Tender's Girl



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781728247533
Publisher: Sourcebooks
Publication date: 04/12/2022
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 400
Sales rank: 7,534
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Carter Wilson is the USA Today and #1 Denver Post bestselling author of multiple critically acclaimed, standalone psychological thrillers. He is an ITW Thriller Award finalist, a four-time winner of the Colorado Book Award, and his novels have received starred reviews from Publishers Weekly, Booklist, and Library Journal. Carter lives outside of Boulder, Colorado.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items