The Mother I Could Have Been

The Mother I Could Have Been

Audio MP3 on CD(MP3 on CD)

$24.99
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Why would you walk away from the one person you can't live without?  

As a child, Vicky Hall never had the sort of family she wanted. The least important person in her new step-family, ignored by her mother in favour of her two younger half siblings, Vicky was always an afterthought. Sitting alone at her graduation ceremony at the age of 21, she vows to create her own family and her own life, one which is full of the love and attention she has always craved.  

When Vicky meets William and falls pregnant in Greece that summer, it isn't planned. But the two of them believe they can make it work, showering their child with the love which they believe should be enough.  

But when her son Theo is two, Vicky leaves him in the care of her mother-in-law, walks out of her front door and drives to a hotel where she takes a room for the night. She doesn't return.  

It's unthinkable.  

What kind of mother does that?  

The kind who is hiding a story you can never imagine.  

The Mother I Could Have Been is a heartbreaking story of impossible decisions and second chances, from the best-selling author of The Silent Wife and The Woman I Was Before. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781713502159
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Publication date: 03/10/2020
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 6.70(h) x 0.50(d)

Customer Reviews