The Moldau and Other Works for Orchestra in Full Score

The Moldau and Other Works for Orchestra in Full Score

by Bedrich Smetana


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


This full-score miniature edition contains a treasury of orchestral works by Czech composer Bedřich Smetana, including "The Moldau" and "From Bohemian Fields and Groves" from Mā vlast ("My Fatherland") in addition to the Overture and three dances — "Polka," "Furiant," and "Dance of the Comedians" — from the opera The Bartered Bride.
The works are reproduced here from authoritative editions, complete with bar-numbered movements for easy reference. Affordable, durable, and portable, this miniature score edition is ideal for study in the classroom, at home, or in the concert hall.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780486490243
Publisher: Dover Publications
Publication date: 10/17/2012
Series: Dover Miniature Music Scores Series
Pages: 256
Sales rank: 875,481
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 8.40(h) x 0.40(d)

About the Author

Czech composer Bedrich Smetana (1824–84) pioneered a musical style that became closely identified with his country's aspirations to independence. Regarded as the Father of Czech music, he is best known for the opera The Bartered Bride.

Customer Reviews