ISBN-10:
006267353X
ISBN-13:
9780062673534
Pub. Date:
Publisher:
The Missing: A Novel

The Missing: A Novel

by C. L. Taylor

Paperback

$15.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, October 22

Overview

The Missing has a delicious sense of foreboding from the first page, luring us into the heart of a family with terrible secrets and making us wait, with pounding hearts for the final, agonizing twist. Loved it.”—Fiona Barton, author of The Widow

A harrowing psychological thriller about a missing teenage boy whose mother must expose the secrets within their own family if she wants to find her son—perfect for fans of Reconstructing Amelia.

You love your family. They make you feel safe. You trust them. Or do you…?

When fifteen-year-old Billy Wilkinson goes missing in the middle of the night, his mother, Claire Wilkinson, blames herself. She’s not the only one. There isn’t a single member of Billy’s family that doesn’t feel guilty. But the Wilkinsons are so used to keeping secrets from one another that it isn’t until six months later, after an appeal for information goes horribly wrong, that the truth begins to surface.

Claire is sure of two things—that Billy is still alive and that her friends and family had nothing to do with his disappearance.

A mother’s instinct is never wrong. Or is it…?

Combining an unreliable narrator and fast-paced storytelling, The Missing is a chilling novel of psychological suspense that will thoroughly captivate and obsess readers.



 



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062673534
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 11/07/2017
Pages: 496
Sales rank: 566,143
Product dimensions: 5.30(w) x 8.20(h) x 0.80(d)

About the Author

C. L. Taylor is a Sunday Times bestselling author. Her books have sold more than a million copies and have been translated into twenty-one languages. She lives in Bristol, England, with her partner and son.

Customer Reviews