The Lost Girls

The Lost Girls

by Sarah Painter

Paperback

$11.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, December 19

Overview

A girl with an impossible life. A lapsed demon hunter. A secret that could destroy them both.



Edinburgh student, Rose MacLeod, has been losing time for as long as she can remember. Days and weeks disappear, leaving terrifying gaps in her memory. Now she is seeing horrifying visions; waking nightmares of violence and death. Around the world young women like her are being killed and Rose has a ringside seat.



Mal Fergusson was raised to hunt demons in the cities and mountains of Scotland. With his father dead and his brother in a coma, he no longer believes in the grand battle between good and evil. Instead, he scrapes a living as an investigator and occasional hitman for the supernatural Mafia of Edinburgh and tells himself that as long as he doesn’t kill humans, he isn't truly lost.



Tensions are rising in Scotland’s capital and Mal must capture Rose to keep his demonic boss sweet – but is he really willing to harm an innocent to do so?



However, there is more to Rose than meets the eye…Can they solve the puzzle of her impossible life before it's too late?



The Lost Girls is a dark and twisty supernatural thriller, perfect for fans of Stephen King and Neil Gaiman.



'A thrilling tale that compelled me throughout. A perfect read for all of Sarah's fans old and new, but also for fans of Helen Slavin, Anna McKerrow, Neil Gaiman, Ben Aaronovitch and Laura Laakso.'

LisaReadsBooks

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781916465213
Publisher: Siskin Press Limited
Publication date: 02/06/2019
Pages: 332
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.74(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews