The Lost Fairy Tales (Pages & Co. Series #2)

The Lost Fairy Tales (Pages & Co. Series #2)

Hardcover

$12.99 $16.99 Save 24% Current price is $12.99, Original price is $16.99. You Save 24%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

The second magical bookwandering adventure in the nationally bestselling Pages & Co. series, featuring Tilly Pages as she journeys to France to wander inside a peculiar book of fairytales. Perfect for fans of Inkheart and The Land of Stories. Soon to be a major television series!

Tilly and her best friend Oskar are bookwanderers: a remarkable group of people who, using the magical power of books, can travel inside any story they choose. But on a wintry visit to Paris, the friends wander inside a book of fairy tales to find that peculiar things are happening: characters are getting lost, stories are all mixed up, and mysterious plot holes are opening without warning . . .

It's up to Tilly and Oskar to figure out what—or who—is behind the chaos. And after the friends come face-to-face with an old foe, they realize that villains can exist outside the pages of books . . . and that sometimes, you don't get to live happily ever after.


Praise for Pages & Co.: The Lost Fairy Tales:

"Winsomely harking back to the oldest children's classics, this has special appeal for romantic bibliophiles." —Kirkus Reviews

"This series is made for book-lovers and attests to the power and importance of stories."- School Library Journal

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781984837295
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 05/05/2020
Series: Pages & Co. Series , #2
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 2,611
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.30(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Anna James is a writer and journalist. She was a school librarian before joining The Bookseller as their book news editor. She now writes for a variety of newspapers and magazines, and chairs events at bookshops and literary festivals across the UK. She lives in north London, in a flat full of books.

Customer Reviews