The Little Emperors

The Little Emperors

by Alfred Duggan

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

As barbarian hordes cut Britania off from Rome, ‘little emperors’ step into the power void…

Having served at the Imperial Court itself, Felix, treasurer of Britannia, struggles in provincial Britain. Every penny is needed to fight the invading barbarians.

Preoccupied with status and finances, he barely notices that his wily father-in-law is engineering a coup – one which forces Felix to flee for his life.

Barbarians have cut off contact with Rome and ‘little emperors’ are springing up across Albion, ready to rule in Caesar’s stead. Who will survive this dangerous game of power?

An extraordinary novel of the Roman empire, filled with intrigue and danger, perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane and Christian Cameron.

Praise for Alfred Duggan

‘A story of intrigue and revolt, of suspense and action... Duggan is an enormous talent.’ Queen

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781788630535
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 01/22/2018
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 300
Sales rank: 1,064,620
File size: 382 KB

About the Author

Historian, archaeologist and novelist Alfred Duggan's first novel, Knight in Armour, was published in 1950, after which he published at least a book every year until his death in 1964. His fictional works were bestselling page-turners, but thoroughly grounded in meticulous research informed by Duggan’s experience as an archaeologist and historian.

'An extremely gifted writer who can move into an unknown period and give it life and immediacy' The New York Times

Customer Reviews