Pub. Date:
The Land of the Hibiscus Blossom (Esprios Classics)

The Land of the Hibiscus Blossom (Esprios Classics)

by Hume Nisbet


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, October 1


James Hume Nisbet (1849 -1923) was a Scottish-born novelist and artist. Many of his thrillers are set in Australia. Nisbet devoted most of his time to writing. He produced many volumes of verse, books on art and fiction. Several of his novels are coloured by his Australian experiences and appear to have had some success. Miller in his Australian Literature lists about 40 novels published between 1888 and 1905. During the next 10 years he published a few more books, including Hathor and Other Poems, which appeared as the first volume of his poetic and dramatic works in 1905. There was another edition in 1908. Many of Nisbet's volumes were of ghost stories. These include Paths of the Dead (1899), Stories Weird and Wonderful (1900), and The Haunted Station (1894) .

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781034674856
Publisher: Blurb
Publication date: 07/28/2021
Pages: 316
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.71(d)

Customer Reviews