The King Years 1961-1965

The King Years 1961-1965

by The Stanley BrothersThe Stanley Brothers


$29.84 $29.99 Save 1% Current price is $29.84, Original price is $29.99. You Save 1%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Product Details

Release Date: 03/08/2011
Label: Gusto
UPC: 0792014218020
catalogNumber: 2180
Rank: 32075


Disc 1

  1. Little Bessie
  2. Mother's Only Sleeping
  3. Old Country Church
  4. Campin' In Canaan Land
  5. Mother Call My Name In Prayer
  6. Working On A Building
  7. Somebody Touched Me
  8. Dying A Sinner's Death
  9. Village Church Yard
  10. A Few More Years
  11. Kneel At The Cross
  12. My Sinful Past
  13. How Mountain Girls Can Love
  14. There Is A Trap
  15. I See Through You
  16. Thy Burdens Are Greater Than Mine
  17. Fast Express
  18. I'm Only Human
  19. String, Eraser And Blotter
  20. Keep Them Cold Icy Fingers Off Me
  21. Still Trying To Get To Little Rock
  22. Where We'll Never Grow Old
  23. When He Reached Down His Hand For Me
  24. Paul And Silas
  25. Who Will Sing For Me
  26. I'll Fly Away
  27. Drinking From The Fountain
  28. Leaning On The Everlasting Arms
  29. Memories Of Mother

Disc 2

  1. Heaven's Light Is Shining On Me
  2. Let Me Walk, Lord, By Your Side
  3. Harbor Of Love
  4. We Shall Rise
  5. (Dear Girl) Can You Forgive
  6. It's Alright If That's The Way You Feel
  7. Drunkard's Dream
  8. I Just Came From Your Wedding
  9. Mama Don't Allow
  10. Chickie's Old Gray Mule
  11. If We Never Meet Again
  12. Hand In Hand With Jesus
  13. My Deceitful Heart
  14. Christmas Is Near
  15. I Don't Want Your Rambling Letters
  16. Just Because
  17. No Letter Today
  18. He Went To Sleep - The Hogs Ate Him
  19. My Brother's Bride
  20. Six Months Ain't Long
  21. Old And In The Way
  22. Hills Of Roan County
  23. Little Birdie
  24. Pig In The Pen
  25. Whiskey And Jail
  26. Lips That Lie
  27. Lips That Lie
  28. Little Darling, Pal Of Mine
  29. Darling Nellie Gray

Disc 3

  1. Train 45
  2. Lonesome Traveler
  3. Shout Little Lulie
  4. Shamrock
  5. Stoney Creek
  6. Stone Walls And Steel Bars
  7. Standing Room Only (Outside Your Heart)
  8. Lonesome Night
  9. Pretty Little Miss In The Garden
  10. Late Last Night
  11. When You And I Were Young, Maggie/Red Wing
  12. Big Booger
  13. Sourwood Mountain
  14. Red River Valley & Ground Hog
  15. Rang Tang
  16. Snow Deer
  17. Five String Drag
  18. Never Again
  19. Don't Cheat In Our Home Town
  20. Don't Step Over An Old Love
  21. I Just Stood There
  22. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
  23. Jesus Savior Pilot Me
  24. I Just Dropped By
  25. Oh Death
  26. Shoutin' On The Hills Of Glory
  27. Beautiful Star Of Bethlehem

Disc 4

  1. John 3:16
  2. A Crown He Wore
  3. How Beautiful Heaven Must Be
  4. He's Passing This Way
  5. No Burdens This Way
  6. Building On That Rock
  7. Bully Of The Town
  8. Back Up And Push
  9. Careless Love
  10. How Bad I Do Feel
  11. Rollin' On Rubber Wheels
  12. Our Darlin's Gone
  13. How You've Tortured My Mind
  14. I'm Bound To Ride
  15. God's Highway
  16. The End Of The Road
  17. Seek Jesus (He Still May Be Found)
  18. He'll Save Your Soul Yet
  19. I Feel Like Going Home
  20. Take Me Home
  21. Are You Ready
  22. Prayer Of A Truck Driver's Son
  23. What A Price
  24. Vision Of The Promised Land
  25. Pray For The Boys
  26. Soldier's Grave

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Stanley Brothers   Primary Artist
Ralph Stanley   Banjo,Spoken Word
Vernon Derrick   Bass,Fiddle,Guitar
George Shuffler   Bass,Guitar
Art Stamper   Fiddle
Carter Stanley   Guitar,Spoken Word
Chick Stripling   Bass
Earl Taylor   Harmonica,Mandolin
Chubby Anthony   Bass,Fiddle
Elliot   Mandolin
Henry Dockery   Bass
C. Anthony   Baritone (Vocal)
S. Stanley   Vocals
Ralph Mayo   Bass,Fiddle,Guitar
R. Stanley   Vocals,Baritone (Vocal),Tenor (Vocal)
Curley Lambert   Guitar,Mandolin
T. Stanley   Tenor (Vocal)

Technical Credits

Moe Lytle   Executive Producer
Gary B. Reid   Liner Notes,Reissue Producer
Chuck Young   Art Direction
Matt Newberg   Graphic Assistant

Customer Reviews