The Keely Smith Collection: 1949-62

The Keely Smith Collection: 1949-62

by Keely SmithKeely Smith


$19.94 $20.99 Save 5% Current price is $19.94, Original price is $20.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, June 22

Product Details

Release Date: 06/08/2018
Label: Acrobat
UPC: 0824046907228
catalogNumber: 9072
Rank: 87407


Disc 1

  1. Charley My Boy
  2. I Beeped When I Shoulda Bopped
  3. Here, Pretty Kitty
  4. Barnacle Bill the Sailor
  5. (Nothing's Too Good) For My Baby
  6. The Lip
  7. I Wish You Love
  8. I Keep Forgetting
  9. High School Affair
  10. Sentimental Journey
  11. The Birth of the Blues
  12. Don't Let a Memory
  13. Autumn Leaves
  14. Young and in Love
  15. You'll Never Know
  16. Good Behavior
  17. A Foggy Day
  18. I Gotta Right to Sing the Blues
  19. As You Desire Me
  20. Fools Rush In
  21. Imagination
  22. You Go to My Head
  23. Don't Take Your Love From Me
  24. When Your Lover Has Gone
  25. When Day Is Done
  26. Mr. Wonderful

Disc 2

  1. I Wish You Love
  2. If We Never Meet Again
  3. I Understand
  4. Embraceable You/I Got It Bad
  5. Nothing in Common
  6. How Ya Fixed for Love
  7. The Whipporwill
  8. You Are My Love
  9. S'posin'
  10. The Song Is You
  11. On the Sunny Side of the Street
  12. I'll Get By
  13. I'll Never Smile Again
  14. Sweet and Lovely
  15. All the Way
  16. Lullaby of the Leaves
  17. East of the Sun
  18. I Can't Get Started
  19. Cocktails for Two
  20. I Never Knew
  21. That Old Black Magic
  22. Hey Boy
  23. Nitey Nite
  24. Indian Love Call
  25. The Nearness of You
  26. What Is This Thing Called Love

Disc 3

  1. Someone to Watch Over Me
  2. The Man I Love
  3. It's Magic
  4. Stormy Weather
  5. There Will Never Be Another You
  6. It's Been a Long, Long Time
  7. You're Driving Me Crazy
  8. Star Dust
  9. What Can I Say After I Say I'm Sorry
  10. I've Got You Under My Skin
  11. Don't Take Your Love From Me
  12. Together
  13. Teach Me Tonight
  14. They Can't Take That Away From Me
  15. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  16. Let's Get Away From It All
  17. Let's Call the Whole Thing Off
  18. Mutual Admiration Society
  19. Bei Mir Bist Du Schon
  20. I Don't Know Why
  21. I'm Confessin' (That I Love You)
  22. Night and Day
  23. Nyow! Nyot Nyow! (The Pussycat Song)
  24. Mashuga
  25. When My Baby Smiles at Me
  26. Begin the Beguine
  27. Surprise Package
  28. Because of You
  29. Absent-Minded Lover
  30. You'll Never Walk Alone

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Keely Smith   Primary Artist,Vocals
Louis Prima   Trumpet,Vocals
Frank Sinatra   Vocals
Buddy Collette   Saxophone
Billy May   Conductor
Ted Nash   Saxophone
Jimmy Rowles   Piano
Paul Smith   Piano
Sam Butera   Saxophone
Justin Gordon   Saxophone
Jack Marshall   Guitar
Jimmy McHugh   Guitar
Si Zentner   Trombone,Tambourine
Andy Razaf   Bass
Bill Miller   Piano
Israel Baker   Violin
Frank Beach   Trumpet
Verlye Mills   Harp
Roland Bundock   Bass
Larry Bunker   Percussion,Drums
John Cave   Horn
Gene Cipriano   Saxophone
Joe Comfort   Bass
Paul Ferrara   Drums
Frank Flynn   Percussion
Howard Roberts   Guitar
Jules Jacob   Saxophone
Jules Kinsler   Saxophone
Harry Klee   Flute,Saxophone
Manny Klein   Trumpet
Dan Lube   Violin
Edgar Lustgarten   Cello
Joe Mondragon   Bass
Murray McEachern   Trombone
Nelson Riddle   Conductor
Erno Neufeld   Violin
Dick Noel   Trombone,Tambourine
Ralph Pena   Bass
Uan Rasey   Trumpet
Bill Richmond   Drums
George Roberts   Trombone
Paul Robyn   Viola
Wilbur Schwartz   Saxophone
Ray Sherman   Piano
Shorty Sherock   Trumpet
Lou Sineaux   Trombone
Marshall Sosson   Violin
David Sterkin   Viola
Alvin Stoller   Drums
Juan Tizol   Trombone
Gerald Vinci   Violin
Alex Beller   Violin
Alton Hendrickson   Guitar
Eleanor Slatkin   Cello
Victor Bay   Violin
Belnick   Violin
Lee Elliott   Flute
Fred Falensby   Saxophone
Robert Gibbons   Guitar
Murray Kellner   Violin
Kurt Reher   Cello
Amado Rodriques   Bass
Alex Gershunoff   Flute
Tommy Pederson   Trombone
Joe Howard   Trombone,Tambourine
Robert Bain   Guitar
Joseph Cook   Saxophone
James Becker   Horn
Bill Schaefer   Trombone
Phil Sobel   Saxophone
Ed Gilbert   Bass
Ben Gill   Violin
Kathryn Julye   Harp
James Priddy   Trombone
Maxine Johnson   Viola
Vincent Terri   Guitar
Irv Cottler   Drums
Geoffrey Clarkson   Piano
Alvin Dinken   Viola
Shorty Sherlock   Trumpet
Marvin Limmonick   Violin
Edward K. Kusby   Trombone
Joe Cook   Saxophone

Technical Credits

Bill Monroe   Composer
Rudolf Friml   Composer
George Gershwin   Composer
Louis Prima   Composer
Hoagy Carmichael   Composer
Brown   Composer
Matt Dennis   Composer
Ted Lewis   Composer
Keely Smith   Composer
Abe Lyman   Composer
Jimmy McHugh   Composer
Harold Arlen   Composer
Carson Robison   Composer
Vernon Duke   Composer
Robert Mitchum   Composer
Charles Trénet   Composer
Andy Razaf   Composer
Jerome Kern   Composer
Jerry Bock   Composer
Fred E. Ahlert   Composer
Louis Armstrong   Composer
Gus Arnheim   Composer
Rube Bloom   Composer
Lew Brown   Composer
Johnny Burke   Composer
Sammy Cahn   Composer
Saul Chaplin   Composer
J. Fred Coots   Composer
Buddy DeSylva   Composer
Walter Donaldson   Composer
Duke Ellington   Composer
Dorothy Fields   Composer
Kim Gannon   Composer
Ira Gershwin   Composer
Haven Gillespie   Composer
Mack Gordon   Composer
Bud Green   Composer
Walter Gross   Composer
Oscar Hammerstein   Composer
Arthur Hammerstein   Composer
Otto Harbach   Composer
Ray Henderson   Composer
Jacob Jacobs   Composer
Gus Kahn   Composer
Raymond Klages   Composer
Jack Lawrence   Composer
Johnny Mercer   Composer
J. Neiburg   Composer
Mitchell Parish   Composer
Cole Porter   Composer
Jacques Prévert   Composer
Don Raye   Composer
Ellis Reynolds   Composer
Stillman   Composer
Jule Styne   Composer
Sid Tepper   Composer
Roy Turk   Composer
James Van Heusen   Composer
Paul Vance   Composer
Harry Warren   Composer
Ned Washington   Composer
Bernie Wayne   Composer
Paul Francis Webster   Composer
George David Weiss   Composer
Allie Wrubel   Composer
Joseph Young   Composer
Arthur Johnston   Composer
Bob Robert   Composer
Eddie White   Composer
Roy Marsh   Composer
Sam Coslow   Composer
Ted Koehler   Composer
Joseph Kosma   Composer
Henry Nemo   Composer
Bernice Petkere   Composer
Brooks Bowman   Composer
Paul Denniker   Composer
Jules LeMare (Chas. N. Daniels)   Composer
Jack Segal   Composer
Harry Tobias   Composer
Dick Manning   Composer
Joe Sauter   Composer
Sholom Secunda   Composer
Dudley Wilkinson   Composer
Barbara Belle   Composer
Roy Brodsky   Composer
Sid Danoff   Composer
Doc Daugherty   Composer
Matt Dubey   Composer
Raymond B. Egan   Composer
Mabel Wayne   Composer
Mack Wolfson   Composer
Bob Sherman   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Edward Pola   Composer
Frank Luther   Composer
Vick Knight   Composer
Larry Holofcener   Composer
Robert Katscher   Composer
Horace Gerlach   Composer
Norman Kaye   Composer
Lawrence Coleman   Composer
Paul Brenner   Composer
Carlo Alberto Rossi   Composer
Einar Swan   Composer
Benjamin Homer   Composer
Ted Eddy   Composer
Mack Kay   Composer
Frederick Patrick   Composer
Robert Roberts   Composer
Andrew Sterling   Composer
Thomas Adair   Composer
Oscar McLollie   Composer
Harold Carr   Composer
Albert Askew Beach   Composer
Tom Pitts   Composer
Charles Singleton   Composer
Jimmie Thomas   Composer
Ted Fiorito   Composer
Ruth Love   Composer
Geoffrey Parsons   Composer
Georges Augustin   Composer
John H Mercer   Composer
Alfredo Rossi   Composer
Louisa Moody Van Dort   Composer

Customer Reviews