The Introduction

The Introduction

by Zacardi Cortez Zacardi Cortez


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, January 28


Kicking off with an intro that's entirely jazz fusion, gospel singer Zacardi Cortez brings a '70s and '80s feel to his debut album, The Introduction, bringing reminders of Earth, Wind & Fire, Kool & the Gang, the Time, and Washington, D.C.'s go-go music scene throughout this exciting release. Then there's the voice, a natural powerhouse that still stands out in a genre that has plenty. Add a top-notch set of tunes, from the hit single "One More Time" to the church organ classic run-through called "Hymn Medley," plus an all-star guest list -- John P. Kee, Lalah Hathaway, Fred Hammond, and James Fortune are practically the lineup of That's What I Call Gospel 2012 -- and this is an easy-to-recommend debut that keeps rewarding return visits.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 05/22/2012
Label: World Wide Gospel
UPC: 0747656307823
catalogNumber: 3078
Rank: 1125


  1. Intro
  2. Praise You
  3. God Held Me Together
  4. Every Promise
  5. Living For You
  6. For Me
  7. Come Bless the Lord
  8. One More Time
  9. Mighty God
  10. Alright
  11. It Was Love
  12. Hymn Medley
  13. He Brought Me

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Zacardi Cortez   Primary Artist,Background Vocals
Isaac Carree   Background Vocals
Nikki Ross   Background Vocals
Williams Singers   Background Vocals
F.I.Y.A   Background Vocals
Gene Moore   Background Vocals
Lucius B. Hoskins   Background Vocals
Teresa Murray   Background Vocals
D'Shondra Rideout   Background Vocals
Minon Bolton   Background Vocals
Erin Cortez   Background Vocals
Cheryl Fortune   Background Vocals
Chauncey Kepney   Background Vocals
Darrel Walls   Background Vocals
Chad Stevenson   Background Vocals
Singleton Family   Background Vocals
Ira "Stoic" Dean   Background Vocals
Dra-Kkar Wesley   Background Vocals
Christa Rudd   Background Vocals
Ashlee Ardion   Background Vocals
Anzeo Henderson   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

David Donaldson   Engineer
Fred Hammond   Composer
Ray Hammond   Engineer
Bobby Sparks   Composer
Isaac Carree   Composer
Lloyd Berry   Arranger
Debra Perry   Composer,Engineer
AyRon Lewis   Composer,Producer
James Hodges   Engineer
Ernie Wells   Engineer
James Fortune   Composer,Vocal Producer
Lucius B. Hoskins   Composer,Producer,Engineer,Vocal Producer
Matt Kennedy   Engineer
Zacardi Cortez   Composer
Erica King   Composer
James O'Neal   Composer
Aaron Sledge   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Kerry F. Douglas   Executive Producer,Management
Leo Jermaine Williams   Engineer
Terence Vaughn   Composer,Producer
Bobby Sparks   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Cheryl Fortune   Composer,Vocal Producer
Nicholas Humes   Composer,Producer
Reginald Strong   Arranger
Steve Lewis   Composer
LaMar Ayers   Art Direction
Deshon Gales   Graphic Design
Preashea Hilliard   Composer
Lehman Gray   Engineer
Marcus McFarlin   Composer
Chad Stevenson   Composer
Singleton Family   Vocal Producer
Rod Stegar   Engineer
Juslyn Young   Project Administrator
Isaac "Yung Chill" Yowman   Engineer
Ira "Stoic" Dean   Composer,Producer,Engineer,Vocal Producer
Dra-Kkar Wesley   Composer,Engineer,Vocal Producer
Anzeo Henderson   Composer
Anthony Jefferies   Engineer
Darnell Williams   Composer,Vocal Producer

Customer Reviews