The Incomparable Fiddler: 100 Years

The Incomparable Fiddler: 100 Years

by Svend AsmussenSvend Asmussen

CD(Bonus DVD)

$47.49 $49.99 Save 5% Current price is $47.49, Original price is $49.99. You Save 5%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Product Details

Release Date: 06/03/2016
Label: Storyville Records
UPC: 0717101861828
catalogNumber: 1088618
Rank: 136799


Disc 1

  1. Jazz Potpourri 1: On the Sunny Side of the Street/Georgia/Sweethearts
  2. Jazz Potpourri 2: Some of These Days/Sweet Sue/Anything But Love/Whispe
  3. The Booglie Wooglie Piggie
  4. Hanne Vent På Mig
  5. You're My Sunshine
  6. Gershwin Medley 1: I Got Rhythm/Bess You Is My Woman Now
  7. Gershwin Medley 2: Liza/It Ain't Necessarily So/Lady Be Good
  8. Cherokee
  9. Exactly Like You
  10. Baby, Won't You Please Come Home
  11. It Don't Mean a Thing
  12. My Old Man
  13. Three Little Words
  14. That's My Weakness Now
  15. How'm I Doin', Hey, Hey

Disc 2

  1. Rhythm Is Our Business
  2. Panhandle Pete
  3. Be My Life's Companion
  4. Ellington Mood
  5. Svend's Riff
  6. Someone to Watch Over Me
  7. Darktown Strutters' Ball
  8. Schöner Gigolo
  9. Cotton Tail
  10. Indian Summer
  11. After You've Gone
  12. When You're Smiling
  13. Moonglow
  14. Carry Me Back to Old Virginia
  15. Fiddler in Rio Aka. Umbrigado
  16. Jeepers Creepers
  17. Svend's Blues
  18. Poor Butterfly
  19. Georgia Camp Meeting
  20. Hallelujah
  21. Honeysuckle Rose
  22. How About You
  23. Jazz Me Blues

Disc 3

  1. Honeysuckle Rose
  2. Blue Lady
  3. So Sorry
  4. Twins
  5. Satin Doll
  6. Love Is Back
  7. Someone to Watch Over Me
  8. Parisian Thoroughfare
  9. Honeysuckle Rose
  10. Someone to Watch Over Me
  11. Satin Doll
  12. Crazy Rhythm

Disc 4

  1. The C Jam Blues
  2. Caravan
  3. Timme's Blues
  4. Oh, Lady Be Good
  5. Minor Swing
  6. Sweet Georgia Brown
  7. Groovin' High
  8. June Night

Disc 5

  1. Running Wild
  2. Bye Bye Blackbird
  3. Take Off Blues
  4. I Loves You Porgy
  5. Wrapping It Up
  6. Groove Merchant
  7. Latino
  8. Columbine Polka Mazurka
  9. The Mooche
  10. Prelude to a Kiss
  11. A Night in Tunisia

Disc 6

  1. I Don't Mean a Thing If It Ain't Got That Swing
  2. Lapp Nils Polka
  3. Trubbel
  4. Just a Gigolo
  5. Pent Up House
  6. C Jam Blues
  7. June Night

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Svend Asmussen   Primary Artist,Piano,Violin,Vocals,Vibes
Kenny Drew   Piano
Stéphane Grappelli   Violin
Ed Thigpen   Drums
Georges Arvanitas   Piano
Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen   Bass
Jesper Lundgaard   Bass
Ole Molin   Guitar
Bjarne Rostvold   Drums
Charles Saudrais   Drums
William Schiopffe   Drums
Stuff Smith   Violin,Vocals
Aage Tanggaard   Drums
Jørgen Ingmann   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Jorn Grauengaard   Guitar
Svend Hauberg   Clarinet,Guitar
Frank Jensen   Bass,Bass Clarinet
Erik Schmidt   Bass
Kjeld Bonfils   Piano,Vibes
Erik Frederiksen   Drums
Max Leth   Piano,Vibes
Johan Poulsen   Bass
Ulrik Neumann   Guitar,Vocals
Jorgen Borch   Piano
Bjarne Andersen   Drums
Poul Hindberg   Clarinet
Jacob Fisher   Guitar
Preben Oxbøl   Bass,Drums
Erik Mølbak   Bass
Søren Christensen   Vocals
Peter Rasmussen   Trombone
Patrice Curatini   Bass
Cosper Cornelius   Clarinet
Bertrand Bech   Piano,Vocals,Vibes
Kjeld Nørregard   Piano,Vocals
Christian Jensen   Bass
Poul Gregersen   Bass

Technical Credits

George Gershwin   Composer
Victor Herbert   Composer
Jimmie Davis   Composer
Hoagy Carmichael   Composer
Dizzy Gillespie   Composer
Stéphane Grappelli   Composer
Bud Powell   Composer
Django Reinhardt   Composer
Jerome Richardson   Composer
Sonny Rollins   Composer
Fats Waller   Composer
Svend Asmussen   Composer
Irving Mills   Composer
Ray Noble   Composer
Jimmy McHugh   Composer
Don Redman   Composer
Vincent Youmans   Composer
Joe Gibbs   Composer
Andy Razaf   Composer
Ben Bernie   Composer
Shelton Brooks   Composer
Irving Caesar   Composer
Saul Chaplin   Composer
Henry Creamer   Composer
Eddie DeLange   Composer
Tom Delaney   Composer
Dubin   Composer
Duke Ellington   Composer
Dorothy Fields   Composer
Mark Fisher   Composer
Fletcher Henderson   Composer
Ira Gershwin   Composer
Bud Green   Composer
Ray Henderson   Composer
Bob Hilliard   Composer
Will Hudson   Composer
Sammy Kahn   Composer
Bert Kalmar   Composer
Burton Lane   Composer
Turner Layton   Composer
Johnny Mercer   Composer
Leo Robin   Composer
Harry Ruby   Composer
Stuff Smith   Composer
Sam H. Stept   Composer
Toots Thielemans   Composer
Juan Tizol   Composer
Harry Warren   Composer
Clarence Williams   Composer
Bernie Hanighen   Composer
Joseph Meyer   Composer
Milton DeLugg   Composer
Stuart Gorrell   Composer
Lem Fowler   Composer
Elizabeth Mitchell   Composer
Hans Christian Lumbye   Composer
Roger Wolfe Kahn   Composer
James A. Bland   Composer
Anders Stefansen   Producer
Maceo Pinkard   Composer
Kenneth Casey   Composer
Reginald Connelly   Composer
Ralph Freed   Composer
Clifford Grey   Composer
Larry Shay   Composer
Jimmy Campbell   Composer
Olle Adolphson   Composer
Abel Baer   Composer
Leonello Casucci   Composer
Charles Warfield   Composer
Jacob Fischer   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Steve Schein   translation
John Golden   Composer
Raymond Hubbell   Composer
Julius Brammer   Composer
Roy Jacobs   Composer
Kjeld Frandsen   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews