Pub. Date:
The Huntsman: Winter's War [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

The Huntsman: Winter's War [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

by James Newton HowardJames Newton Howard


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, October 22


The sequel to the 2012 action-adventure film Snow White and the Huntsman, The Huntsman: Winter's War returns composer James Newton Howard to the studio for more pulsating symphonic fare. Percussive brass and strings join tribal drums in several pressing passages, such as "Freya's Spell" and "Goblin King." Contrasting quieter tracks provide temporary respite from action: "You're Carrying His Child" features tender instrumental solos from across orchestra sections, though eerie tension defines the score's baseline atmosphere. The song "Castle," by Halsey, which she re-recorded for the film, is also included here.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 04/22/2016
Label: Backlot Music
UPC: 0851147006383
catalogNumber: 638
Rank: 53734


  1. The Huntsman
  2. Lacrimosa
  3. You're Carrying His Child
  4. The Children Arrive
  5. You Shouldn't Walk in Shadows
  6. Freya's Spell
  7. Freya Prepares for War
  8. Tavern Brawl
  9. That's Not What Happened
  10. Where's My Horse?
  11. The Proposition
  12. The Goblin Forest
  13. Goblin King
  14. The Goblin Fight
  15. We Are Worthy of Each Other
  16. Have You Been True?
  17. Kill Him
  18. Ravenna Returns
  19. This Is My Kingdom
  20. Stand or Fall Together
  21. Ravenna's Embrace
  22. Castle (The Huntsman: Winter's War Version)

Album Credits

Performance Credits

James Newton Howard   Primary Artist
Mark Berrow   Violin
Paul Cassidy   Viola
Simon Chamberlain   Piano,Celeste
Nick Cooper   Cello
Susan Dench   Viola
Richard Edwards   Trombone
Martin Humbey   Viola
Helen Kamminga   Viola
Skaila Kanga   Harp
Paul Kegg   Cello
Gary Kettel   Percussion
Rita Manning   Violin
Kate Musker   Viola
Mark Nightingale   Trombone
Ben Parry   Choir Master
Andy Pask   Double Bass
Frank Ricotti   Percussion
Sonia Slany   Violin
Stephen Tees   Viola
Cathy Thompson   Violin
Trinity Boys Choir   Choir, Chorus
Allen Walley   Double Bass
Fenella Barton   Violin
Mary Scully   Double Bass
Bill Hawkes   Viola
London Voices   Choir, Chorus
Philippa Ibbotson   Violin
Patrick Kiernan   Violin
Boguslaw Kostecki   Violin
Frank Schaefer   Cello
Clare Thompson   Violin
Andrew Parker   Viola
David Fuest   Bass Clarinet
Paul Clarvis   Percussion
Susan Briscoe   Violin
Gavin McNaughton   Contrabassoon
Pete Anthony   Conductor
Richard Watkins   French Horn
Stephen Williams   Double Bass
Jane Marshall   Oboe
Nigel Black   French Horn
Rachel Bolt   Viola
Jonathan Tunnell   Cello
Corinne Chapelle   Violin
Deborah Widdup   Violin
Anna Noakes   Flute
Lorraine McAslan   Violin
Clio Gould   Violin
Emlyn Singleton   Violin
David Pyatt   French Horn
Sophie Harris   Cello
Thomas Kemp   Violin
Andy Wood   Trombone
Adrian Bradbury   Cello
Chris Worsey   Cello
Magnus Johnston   Violin
Philippe Honore   Violin
Rebecca Carrington   Viola
David Stewart   Trombone
Owen Slade   Tuba
Richard Pryce   Double Bass
Daniel Newell   Trumpet
John Anderson   Oboe
Beatrix Lovejoy   Violin
Vicci Wardman   Viola
Richard Skinner   Bassoon
David Lale   Cello
Richard Cookson   Viola
Martin Burgess   Violin
Perry Montague-Mason   Violin
Rebecca Low   Viola
Thomas Bowes   Violin
Joely Koos   Cello
Grace Davidson   Soprano (Vocal)
Rachel Robson   Viola
Josephine Knight   Cello
Katherine Jenkinson   Cello
Nicholas Rodwell   Clarinet
Stephen Mair   Double Bass
Debbie Preece   Violin
Gabrielle Lester   Violin
Karen Jones   Flute
Bozidar Vukotic   Cello
William Lockhart   Percussion
Jonathan Evans-Jones   Violin
Samuel Coles   Flute
David Thomas   Oboe
Jonathan Williams   Cello
Michael Thompson   French Horn
Julia Knight   Viola
Alastair Mackie   Trumpet
Phillip Eastop   French Horn
Katherine Gowers   Violin
Terry Edwards   Choir Master
Jacqueline Hartley   Violin
Phil Cobb   Trumpet
Richard Berry   French Horn
John Bradbury   Violin
Oliver Langford   Violin
Paul Kimber   Double Bass
Hugh Sparrow   Double Bass
Rosie Jenkins   Oboe
Dorina Markoff   Violin
Helen Patterson   Violin
Halsey   Vocals
Jon Thorne   Viola
Benedict Hill   Vocals
Christina Emanuel   Violin
Jason Evans   Trumpet
Jacky Thomas   Cello
Caroline O'Connell   French Horn

Technical Credits

James Newton Howard   Composer,Producer,Orchestral Arrangements
Richard Grant   Auricle Programming
Shawn Murphy   Engineer
Jeff Atmajian   Orchestration
Pete Anthony   Orchestration
Jim Weidman   Producer
Jon Kull   Orchestration
Chris Cozens   Auricle Programming
Peter Boyer   Orchestration
Mark Graham   Music Librarian
Thomas Bowes   Orchestra Leader
Pamela Sollie   Score Coordinator
Kyle Staggs   Music Business Affairs
Philip Klein   Orchestration
Sven Faulconer   Arranger,Producer
Victor Chaga   Technical Score Advisor
Jake Voulgarides   Production Director
Nikki Walsh   Marketing
Tanya Perara   Music Business Affairs

Customer Reviews