This item is not eligible for coupon offers.

The H. G. Wells Collection: Boxed Set

The H. G. Wells Collection: Boxed Set

by H. G. Wells


Available for Pre-Order. This item will be available on September 15, 2019


Wells was a pioneer of the science fiction genre and a man of boundless imagination. Whether he was describing marvellous new technologies, the vagaries of space flight or the risks of scientific development, he placed his characters at the heart of his stories. These carefully chosen novels illustrate the true breadth of his skills. This collection includes The First Men in the Moon, The War of the Worlds, The Invisible Man, The Island of Doctor Moreau, When the Sleeper Wakes and The Time Machine & Other Stories.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781789505481
Publisher: Arcturus Publishing Limited
Publication date: 09/15/2019
Product dimensions: 4.44(w) x 6.81(h) x (d)

About the Author

Herbert George Wells was a prolific writer born in Kent in 1866. He was nominated for the Nobel Prize in Literature no fewer than four times. He was passionate about politics as well as literature and his output included several nonfiction pieces to go with his array of short stories and novels.

Date of Birth:

September 21, 1866

Date of Death:

August 13, 1946

Place of Birth:

Bromley, Kent, England

Place of Death:

London, England


Normal School of Science, London, England