The Great Marvel Adventure Series

The Great Marvel Adventure Series

by Roy Rockwood

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


THE GREAT MARVEL ADVENTURES SERIES follows young Jack and Sam, two inventive boys whose curiosity and pluck lead them on adventures to the North and South poles, to the center of the Earth, to the Moon, Mars, and beyond.

• Through the Air to the North Pole
• Under the Ocean to the South Pole
• Five Thousand Miles Underground
• Through Space to Mars
• Lost on the Moon
• On a Torn-Away World

Product Details

BN ID: 2940156960576
Publisher: Halcyon Press Ltd.
Publication date: 10/21/2016
Series: Halcyon Classics , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 967,583
File size: 658 KB
Age Range: 9 - 12 Years

About the Author

Roy Rockwood was a house pseudonym used by the Stratemeyer Syndicate, a large publisher of books for young readers in the early and mid 20th century. Most of the Great Marvel books were the work of Howard R. Garis (1873-1962) an American writer, journalist, and broadcaster. Garis used a number of pen names in producing works for the Stratemeyer Syndicate, including Laura Lee Hope (some of the Bobbsey Twins books), Clarence Young (the Motor Boys), Marion Davidson (the Camp Fire Girls), and Lester Chadwick (Baseball Joe). In addition to novels, Garis is perhaps best remembered as the creator of some 15,000 UNCLE WIGGLY stories, published nationally from 1910-1947 six times weekly.

Customer Reviews