The Golden Sisters: The sequel to Martha's Girls

The Golden Sisters: The sequel to Martha's Girls

by Alrene Hughes

Paperback

$12.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

The sequel to the bestselling Martha's Girls, The Golden Sisters is a moving wartime saga that takes the reader to the very heart of a close-knit, fiery, loving family – perfect for fans of Maureen Lee, Mary Larkin and Pam Weaver.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780856409394
Publisher: Colourpoint
Publication date: 04/01/2001
Series: Golden Sisters Series
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.80(h) x (d)

About the Author

Alrene Hughes was born in Enniskillen, grew up in Belfast and now lives in Manchester. She was an English teacher for twenty years and now writes full time.

Her first novel 'Martha's Girls' was inspired by a family scrapbook of concert programmes and newspaper cuttings about The Golden Sisters - her mother and aunts. Her second book 'The Golden Sisters' was published in March 2015 and launched at the Northern Ireland War Memorial museum in Belfast. The final book in the WW2 trilogy 'A Song in my Heart' was published in June 2016.

Alrene on Twitter: @alrenehughes

Visit her website: www.alrenehughes.com

Customer Reviews