The Golden Age of Science Fiction - Volume I

The Golden Age of Science Fiction - Volume I

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The incredible, amazing, epoch-shaping collection of golden age science fiction! Volume I contains these masterpieces of sci-fi: They Twinkled Like Jewels, by Philip Jose Farmer This Crowded Earth, by Robert Bloch Time and Time Again, by H. Beam Piper Time Enough At Last, by Lynn Venable Toy Shop, by Harry Harrison Two Timer, by Frederic Brown Watchbird, by Robert Sheckley Year of the Big Thaw, by Marion Zimmer Bradley The Sensitive Man, by Poul Anderson The Skull, by Philip K. Dick

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781518361111
Publisher: Amazing Sci-Fi Classics
Publication date: 03/26/2018
Sold by: StreetLib SRL
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 292,891
File size: 621 KB

About the Author

Over a writing career that spanned three decades, Philip K. Dick (1928¿1982) published 36 science fiction novels and 121 short stories in which he explored the essence of what makes man human and the dangers of centralized power. Many of his books and short stories have been adapted into movies, notably Blade Runner, Total Recall, Minority Report,and A Scanner Darkly.The recipient of critical acclaim and numerous awards, Dick was inducted into the Science Fiction Hall of Fame in 2005.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews