The Furies (The Kent Family Chronicles #4)

The Furies (The Kent Family Chronicles #4)

by John Jakes

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback - Reprint)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


The eight-volume epic of the Kent family continues as a new generation struggles to survive within a nation rife with conflict. Amanda Kent was a woman of great courage, but nothing prepared her for the massacre she witnessed at the Alamo. Now she's returned to Boston to rebuild the Kent legacy.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780451212832
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 09/07/2004
Series: Kent Family Chronicles Series , #4
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 480
Sales rank: 71,171
Product dimensions: 4.20(w) x 6.70(h) x 1.20(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

John Jakes is the bestselling author of Charleston, the Kent Family Chronicles, the North and South trilogy, On Secret Service, California Gold, Homeland, and American Dreams. Descended from a soldier of the Virginia Continental Line who fought in the American Revolution, Jakes is one of today’s most distinguished authors of historical fiction.

Customer Reviews