The Fame Monster

The Fame Monster

by Lady GagaLady Gaga


$15.27 $16.99 Save 10% Current price is $15.27, Original price is $16.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions


Initially planned solely as a standard double-disc reissue in the wake of the blockbuster success of The Fame, Lady Gaga decided to release the new material as a separate EP called The Fame Monster in addition to the standard two-CD set, where it's tacked onto a now standardized version of her debut. It's a nice move for fans, plus it helps emphasize the new material, which does act as a bridge from the debut to a forthcoming full-length. Everything on The Fame Monster bears a galvanized Eurotrash finish, as evident on the heavy steel synths of "Bad Romance" and the updated ABBA revision "Alejandro," as it is on the rock & roll ballad "Speechless" -- its big guitars lifted from Noel Gallagher -- and the wonderful, perverse march "Teeth." Even the stuttering splices on "Telephone," a duet with Beyoncé, leans to the other side of the Atlantic, which just emphasizes the otherness that's become Gaga's calling card. And even as she's becoming omnipresent, with her songs mingling with those who co-opt her on the radio, she is still slightly skewed, willing to go so far over the top she goes beyond camp, yet still channeling it through songs that are written, not just hooks. The Fame Monster builds upon those strengths exhibited on The Fame, offering a credible expansion of the debut and suggesting she's not just a fleeting pop phenomenon.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/23/2009
Label: Interscope Records
UPC: 0602527291567
catalogNumber: 001387202

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Lady Gaga   Primary Artist,Piano,Vocals,Background Vocals
Ron Fair   Conductor
John Goux   Guitar
Rodney Jerkins   Musician
Eric Jackson   Guitar
Abe Laboriel   Drums
Tal Herzberg   Bass
Space Cowboy   Background Vocals
RedOne   Background Vocals
Musicians Regiment Horns   Horn
Stacy Dulan   Background Vocals
Elese Russell   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Ron Fair   Arranger,Producer
Vincent Herbert   Executive Producer
Teddy Riley   Producer
Rodney Jerkins   Composer,Producer
Julian Peploe   Art Direction
Dave Russell   Engineer
Paul Foley   Engineer
Gretchen Anderson   Producer
Taja Riley   Composer
LaShawn Daniels   Composer
Fernando Garibay   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Beyoncé   Composer
Hisashi Mizoguchi   Vocal Engineer
Tal Herzberg   Producer,Engineer
Space Cowboy   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Ianthe Zevos   Creative Art
Dan Parry   Engineer
Dyana Kass   Creative Art,Marketing
RedOne   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,Vocal Arrangements,Instrumentation,Vocal Editing
Lady Gaga   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Producer,Vocal Arrangements,Instrumentation
Johnny Severin   Engineer,Vocal Editing
Jonas Westling   Engineer
Mike "Handz" Donaldson   Special Effects,Vocal Engineer
Christian Delano   Engineer
Frank Wolff   Engineer
Eelco Bakker   Engineer
Lazonte Franklin   Composer
Bobby Campbell   Creative Art

Customer Reviews