The Fame Monster [Deluxe Edition]

The Fame Monster [Deluxe Edition]

by Lady GagaLady Gaga

CD(Special Edition)

$21.23 $21.99 Save 3% Current price is $21.23, Original price is $21.99. You Save 3%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 20


The deluxe edition of Lady Gaga's The Fame was issued as a two-CD set titled The Fame Monster. It included both the full-length album and an eight-song EP (which was also released separately). The new material acts as a nice bridge from the debut to a forthcoming full-length. Everything on the Fame Monster EP bears a galvanized Eurotrash finish, as evident on the heavy steel synths of "Bad Romance" and the updated ABBA revision "Alejandro" as it is on the rock & roll ballad "Speechless" -- its big guitars lifted from Noel Gallagher -- and the wonderful, perverse march "Teeth." Even the stuttering splices on "Telephone," a duet with Beyoncé, leans to the other side of the Atlantic, which just emphasizes the otherness that's become Gaga's calling card. And even as she's becoming omnipresent, with her songs mingling with those who co-opt her on the radio, she is still slightly skewed, willing to go so far over the top that she goes beyond camp, yet still channeling it through songs that are written, not just hooks. The Fame Monster builds upon those strengths exhibited on The Fame, offering a credible expansion of the debut and suggesting that she's not just a fleeting pop phenomenon.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/23/2009
Label: Interscope Records
UPC: 0602527210360
catalogNumber: 001353572
Rank: 910


Disc 1

  1. Bad Romance
  2. Alejandro
  3. Monster
  4. Speechless
  5. Dance in the Dark
  6. Telephone
  7. So Happy I Could Die
  8. Teeth

Disc 2

  1. Just Dance
  2. Love Game
  3. Paparazzi
  4. Poker Face
  5. Eh, Eh (Nothing Else I Can Say)
  6. Beautiful, Dirty, Rich
  7. The Fame
  8. Money Honey
  9. Starstruck
  10. Boys Boys Boys
  11. Paper Gangsta
  12. Brown Eyes
  13. I Like It Rough
  14. Summerboy

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Lady Gaga   Primary Artist,Synthesizer,Piano,Keyboards,Vocals,Background Vocals
Victor Bailey   Bass
Ron Fair   Conductor
Calvin Gaines   Bass
John Goux   Guitar
Rodney Jerkins   Musician
Eric Jackson   Guitar
Abe Laboriel   Drums
Tal Herzberg   Bass
Colby O'Donis   Vocals,Background Vocals
Joe Tomino   Drums
Akon   Background Vocals
Space Cowboy   Background Vocals
Tom Kafafian   Guitar
RedOne   Background Vocals
Dave Murga   Drums
Musicians Regiment Horns   Horn
Joe Tonano   Drums
Stacy Dulan   Background Vocals
Elese Russell   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Ron Fair   Arranger,Producer
Calvin Gaines   Programming
Vincent Herbert   Executive Producer
Teddy Riley   Producer
Rodney Jerkins   Composer,Producer
Julian Peploe   Art Direction
Martin Kierszenbaum   Composer,Producer
Dave Russell   Engineer
Paul Foley   Engineer
Gretchen Anderson   Producer
Taja Riley   Composer
LaShawn Daniels   Composer
Nick Dresti   Composer
Rob Fusari   Composer,Producer
Fernando Garibay   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Producer,Instrumentation
Beyoncé   Composer
Hisashi Mizoguchi   Vocal Engineer
Tal Herzberg   Producer,Engineer
Space Cowboy   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,Instrumentation
Brian Kierulf   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Ianthe Zevos   Creative Art
Aliaune "Akon" Thiam   Composer
Dan Parry   Engineer
Dyana Kass   Creative Art,Marketing
Tony Ugval   Engineer
4 Mil   Engineer
RedOne   Composer,Programming,Producer,Engineer,Vocal Arrangements,Instrumentation,Vocal Editing
Lady Gaga   Arranger,Composer,Programming,Poetry,Producer,Vocal Arrangements,Instrumentation,Additional Production
Josh Schwartz   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Johnny Severin   Engineer,Vocal Editing
Konvict   Producer
Tramar Dillard   Composer
Jonas Westling   Engineer
Mike "Handz" Donaldson   Special Effects,Vocal Engineer
Christian Delano   Engineer
Bilal Hajji   Composer
Frank Wolff   Engineer
Eelco Bakker   Engineer
Lazonte Franklin   Composer
Bobby Campbell   Creative Art

Customer Reviews