The Execution (Jeremy Fisk Series #2)

The Execution (Jeremy Fisk Series #2)

by Dick Wolf

Hardcover

$6.00 $27.99 Save 79% Current price is $6, Original price is $27.99. You Save 79%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Overview

NYPD Detective Jeremy Fisk—introduced in Law & Order creator Dick Wolf’s New York Times bestselling debut The Intercept—must stop an assassin in the pay of a shadowy cartel in The Execution, a tense thriller that superbly blends suspense, politics, intrigue and high-flying action in the tradition of Vince Flynn, David Baldacci, and Robert Crais.

Ten days after the Mexican presidential election, twenty-three bodies are discovered beheaded on the United States border, each marked with a carving of a Hummingbird. Detective Cecilia Garza of the Mexican intelligence agency recognizes it: it is the signature of an assassin called Chuparosa. Garza has been pursuing the killer for years, yet knows little about him, except that he’s heading to New York—with the rest of the world.

It’s United Nations Week in Manhattan and Jeremy Fisk can’t let grief over a devastating loss keep him from safeguarding his city. Complicating matters is the startling news of a mass murder in nearby Rockaway—and the arrival of a disturbingly beautiful and assertive Mexican cop.

To have a chance at finding Chuparosa, these uneasy allies must learn to work together and fast. As they soon discover, there’s more to this threat than meets the eye—and that justice is not always blind.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780594552918
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 01/07/2014
Pages: 352
Product dimensions: 6.40(w) x 9.30(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

Dick Wolf, a two-time Emmy award-winning writer, producer, and creator, is the architect of one of the most successful brands in the history of television—NBC's Law & Order, one of the longest-running scripted shows. Wolf is also the creator and executive producer of Chicago Fire and Chicago P.D. He has won numerous awards, including Emmys for Outstanding Drama Series (Law & Order) and Outstanding Made-for-Television Movie (Bury My Heart at Wounded Knee); a Grammy; and an Edgar. Wolf is the New York Times bestselling author of The Intercept and The Execution. The Ultimatum is the third book in his Jeremy Fisk series. He lives in Southern California.

Customer Reviews