The Essential Perry Como

The Essential Perry Como

by Perry ComoPerry Como


$16.91 $17.99 Save 6% Current price is $16.91, Original price is $17.99. You Save 6%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, April 14


The 51-track collection covers Perry Como's chart toppers originally recorded for RCA. Included are such Top Ten hits as "Hot Diggity (Dog Diggity Boom)," "Catch a Falling Star," "Magic Moments," "Kewpie Doll," and "More." Be advised that Essential Perry Como has the same track listing as the 1999 Greatest Hits package also on RCA.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/25/2010
Label: Rca
UPC: 0886977865923
catalogNumber: 778659
Rank: 57490


Disc 1

  1. Prisoner of Love
  2. Temptation
  3. Till the End of Time
  4. "A" You're Adorable
  5. I Wonder Who's Kissing Her Now
  6. I'm Always Chasing Rainbows
  7. Far Away Places
  8. When You Were Sweet Sixteen
  9. A Dreamer's Holiday
  10. Forever and Ever
  11. Some Enchanted Evening
  12. If I Loved You
  13. Because
  14. You Won't Be Satisfied (Until You Break My Heart)
  15. I Want to Go Home (With You)
  16. I'm Gonna Love That Gal (Like She's Never Been Loved Before)
  17. Surrender
  18. Chi-Baba Chi-Baba (My Bambino Go to Sleep)
  19. Let's Take an Old Fashioned Walk
  20. You're Just in Love
  21. Zing Zing, Zoom Zoom
  22. Bibbidi-Bobbidi-Boo (the Magic Song)
  23. If
  24. Don't Let the Stars Get in Your Eyes
  25. Wild Horses

Disc 2

  1. Wanted
  2. The Things I Didn't Do
  3. Maybe
  4. Patricia
  5. To Know You Is to Love You
  6. No Other Love
  7. You Alone
  8. All at Once You Love Her
  9. Hoop-Dee-Loo
  10. A Bushel and a Peck
  11. Catch a Falling Star
  12. Round and Round
  13. Magic Moments
  14. Papa Loves Mambo
  15. (There's No Place Like) Home for the Holidays
  16. Say You're Mine Again
  17. Ko Ko Mo (I Love You So)
  18. Tina Marie
  19. Hot Diggity (Dog Diggity Boom)
  20. Juke Box Baby
  21. More
  22. Glendora
  23. Kewpie Doll
  24. It's Impossible
  25. And I Love You So
  26. For the Good Times

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Perry Como   Primary Artist
Sigmund Romberg   Conductor,Choir Conductor
Russ Case   Conductor
Henri René   Conductor
Marty Manning   Conductor
Lloyd Shaffer   Conductor
Ted Steele   Conductor
Mitchell Ayers   Conductor,Choir Conductor

Technical Credits

Sigmund Romberg   Composer
Chet Atkins   Producer
Irving Berlin   Composer
Richard Rodgers   Composer
Ernie Altschuler   Producer
Joe Carlton   Producer
Ray Evans   Composer
Charles Randolph Grean   Producer
Oscar Hammerstein   Composer
Hugo Winterhalter   Producer
Dave Kapp   Producer
Jay Livingston   Composer
Marty Manning   Arranger
Cam Mullins   Arranger
Eli Oberstein   Producer
Tom Pick   Engineer
Joe Reisman   Arranger,Producer
Joseph F. Laredo   Liner Notes
Mark Larson   Art Direction
Eddie Eddings   Vault Research
Tori Larkey-Wheeler   Vault Research
Billy Rose   Composer
Paul Williams   Tape Research
H. Grill   Producer

Customer Reviews