The Essential *NSYNC

The Essential *NSYNC

by 'N Sync'N Sync


$16.91 $17.99 Save 6% Current price is $16.91, Original price is $17.99. You Save 6%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 13


Providing two discs of hits, Essential is the first major *NSYNC hits collection since Greatest Hits, a single compendium that appeared in 2005 just after the group parted ways. Essential digs much deeper than its predecessor, providing all the big hits in their single versions -- "Bye Bye Bye," "It's Gonna Be Me," "Pop," "Girlfriend," etc. -- and it also adds album tracks, soundtrack contributions, and, especially, oddball duets, ranging from "God Must Have Spent a Little More Time on You" performed with Alabama to "Trashin' the Camp," a Phil Collins collaboration from the Tarzan soundtrack. If these deep cuts appeal to you, Essential is the *NSYNC comp to get: it captures all the hits and hubris of their glory years. If all you need are the songs that were on Total Request Live, stick with Greatest Hits.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/29/2014
Label: Sony Legacy
UPC: 0888430472921
catalogNumber: 304729
Rank: 56688


Disc 1

  1. Here We Go
  2. I Want You Back
  3. Tearin' up My Heart
  4. God Must Have Spent a Little More Time on You
  5. Thinking of You (I Drive Myself Crazy)
  6. For the Girl Who Has Everything
  7. Are You Gonna Be There
  8. Music of My Heart
  9. Bye Bye Bye
  10. It's Gonna Be Me
  11. This I Promise You
  12. I Thought She Knew
  13. I Believe in You
  14. If I'm Not the One
  15. Pop
  16. Girlfriend
  17. Gone

Disc 2

  1. More Than a Feeling
  2. Best of My Life
  3. The Lion Sleeps Tonight
  4. Sailing
  5. Everything I Own
  6. God Must Have Spent a Little More Time on You
  7. Somewhere, Someday
  8. Trashin' the Camp
  9. If Only in Heaven's Eyes
  10. You Don't Have to Be Alone
  11. On the Line
  12. That Girl (Will Never Be Mine)
  13. Falling
  14. Feel the Love
  15. Selfish
  16. See Right Through You
  17. Believe in Yourself

Album Credits

Performance Credits

'N Sync   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Alabama   Producer
Phil Collins   Composer,Producer
Christopher Cross   Composer
Full Force   Arranger,Producer
David Foster   Arranger,Producer
David Gates   Composer
Ellen Shipley   Composer
Evan Rogers   Composer,Producer
Andy Goldmark   Composer
Brian McKnight   Producer
Tony Battaglia   Remixing,Additional Production
Don Cook   Producer
Luigi Creatore   Composer
Jaap Eggermont   Arranger,Producer
Hans Hollestelle   Arranger
Hugo Peretti   Composer
Richard Marx   Composer,Producer
Chris Montan   Executive Producer
Rick Nowels   Composer
Denniz Pop   Composer,Producer
Joe Raposo   Composer
Jolyon Skinner   Composer
Carl Sturken   Composer,Producer
Diane Warren   Composer
George David Weiss   Composer
Robin Wiley   Composer,Producer
Allan Rich   Composer
BT   Arranger,Producer
Babyface   Composer,Producer
Mark Larson   Art Direction
William Ross   String Arrangements
Craig Kallman   Executive Producer
Max Martin   Composer,Producer
Veit Renn   Composer,Producer
Jacob Schulze   Composer
Pharrell Williams   Composer
Bülent Aris   Composer,Producer
Peter Ries   Producer
Ira Schickman   Composer
Gary Carolla   Arranger,Producer
Toni Cottura   Composer,Producer
Andreas Carlsson   Composer
David Nicoll   Composer
Johnny Wright   Executive Producer
Lou Pearlman   Producer,Executive Producer
Chad Hugo   Composer
Joe Smith   Remixing,Additional Production
Darren Higman   Executive Producer
Justin Timberlake   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Kristian Lundin   Composer,Producer
Mike Cimicata   Direction
Chris Kirkpatrick   Composer
JC Chasez   Composer
Wade Robson   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Roy "Royalty" Hamilton   Producer
Dakari   Composer
Fredrik Thomander   Composer
Tom Scholz   Composer
Allen "Allstar" Gordon   Producer
Larry "Rock" Campbell   Composer
Norman Grossfield   Executive Producer
Anders Wikstrom   Composer
Jan Van De Toorn   Composer,Producer
Peter Schön   Arranger
Jake Schulze   Producer
Alan Light   Liner Notes
Dan Mukala   Producer
Alfred Kahn   Executive Producer

Customer Reviews