The Essential Martina McBride

The Essential Martina McBride

by Martina McBrideMartina McBride


$16.91 $17.99 Save 6% Current price is $16.91, Original price is $17.99. You Save 6%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, May 14


Since she first signed a record deal in 1991, Martina McBride has had a smoothly consistent career, driven by her refreshing version of pop-country (which has landed several of her singles on the pop and country charts) and her down-home, country-girl-next-door appearance and appeal. This two-disc, 40-track set collects her hits and other essential tracks in one place, and with cuts like "Independence Day," "Safe in the Arms of Love," "Happy Girl," "Blessed," "Where Would You Be," and "Wrong Baby Wrong Baby Wrong," it shows a bright and impressive legacy. Duets (some of which were also big hits) with Clint Black ("Still Holding On"), Bob Seger ("Chances), Jimmy Buffett ("Trip Around the Sun"), Raul Malo ("Feels Like Home"), and Alan Jackson ("Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man") are also included here, making this a nice one-purchase survey of this fine singer, one who has always delivered with intelligence, accessibility, and grace.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/30/2012
Label: Rca
UPC: 0887254648826
catalogNumber: 546488
Rank: 47592


Disc 1

  1. The Time Has Come
  2. My Baby Loves Me
  3. Life #9
  4. Independence Day
  5. Heart Trouble
  6. Safe In The Arms Of Love
  7. Wild Angels
  8. Valentine
  9. A Broken Wing
  10. Still Holding On
  11. Happy Girl
  12. Wrong Again
  13. 'Til I Can Make It on My Own
  14. Chances Are
  15. Whatever You Say
  16. I Love You
  17. Love's the Only House
  18. It's My Time
  19. When God-Fearin' Women Get the Blues
  20. How Great Thou Art

Disc 2

  1. Blessed
  2. Where Would You Be
  3. Concrete Angel
  4. This One's for the Girls
  5. In My Daughter's Eyes
  6. How Far
  7. God's Will
  8. Trip Around The Sun
  9. (I Never Promised You A) Rose Garden
  10. Harper Valley P.T.A.
  11. Feels Like Home
  12. Anyway
  13. Through Your Eyes
  14. I Just Call You Mine
  15. Ride
  16. Wrong Baby Wrong Baby Wrong
  17. Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man
  18. At Last
  19. Sweet Dreams (Of You)
  20. Over The Rainbow

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Martina McBride   Primary Artist,Tambourine,Background Vocals
Jerry Douglas   Dobro
Clint Black   Electric Guitar
Jimmy Buffett   Guitar
Ashley Cleveland   Background Vocals
Steve Gibson   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Cindy Walker   Background Vocals
Eric Darken   Percussion
Bob Bailey   Background Vocals
Gary Prim   Accordion
John Wesley Ryles   Background Vocals
Sonny Landreth   Guitar
Joe Chemay   Bass
Faith Hill   Background Vocals
Eddie Bayers   Drums
Robbie Buchanan   Piano
Matt Chamberlain   Drums
J.T. Corenflos   Electric Guitar
Dan Dugmore   Dobro,Electric Guitar,Steel Guitar
Stuart Duncan   Fiddle,Mandolin
Kim Fleming   Background Vocals
Shannon Forrest   Drums
Larry Franklin   Fiddle
Paul Franklin   Steel Guitar
Doyle Grisham   Steel Guitar
Roger Guth   Drums
Vicki Hampton   Background Vocals
John Hobbs   Piano,Keyboards,Wurlitzer,Hammond B3
Jim Hoke   Penny Whistle
Dann Huff   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Bill Hullett   Acoustic Guitar
Mary Ann Kennedy   Background Vocals
Mac McAnally   Guitar
Larry Marrs   Background Vocals
Anthony Martin   Background Vocals
Brent Mason   Electric Guitar
Chris McHugh   Drums
Jerry McPherson   Electric Guitar
Gordon Mote   Piano,Keyboards
Steve Nathan   Synthesizer,Piano,Keyboards,Hammond B3
Dean Parks   Acoustic Guitar
Larry Paxton   Bass
Bill Payne   Keyboards
Kim Richey   Background Vocals
Tom Roady   Percussion
Hargus "Pig" Robbins   Piano
John "J.R." Robinson   Drums
Jimmie Lee Sloas   Bass
Harry Stinson   Background Vocals
Robby Turner   Steel Guitar
Billy Joe Walker   Acoustic Guitar
Bruce Watkins   Acoustic Guitar
Biff Watson   Acoustic Guitar
Lonnie Wilson   Drums
Glenn Worf   Bass
Paul Worley   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Background Vocals
Erik Hellerman   Background Vocals
Neil Thrasher   Background Vocals
Michael Utley   Keyboards
Tim Akers   Keyboards
Chris Carmichael   Fiddle
Lisa Cochran   Background Vocals
Greg Herrington   Drums
Sara Evans   Background Vocals
Will Kimbrough   Guitar
Jerry Flowers   Background Vocals
Johnny Garcia   Electric Guitar
Aimee Mayo   Background Vocals
Troy Lancaster   Electric Guitar
Jim Medlin   Piano
Steve Real   Background Vocals
Marty Schiff   Acoustic Guitar
Wayne Dahl   Steel Guitar
Greg Foresman   Electric Guitar
Tom Bukovac   Electric Guitar
Carolyn Dawn Johnson   Background Vocals
Ilya Toshinsky   Acoustic Guitar
James Darrell Scott   Mandolin
Glenn Snow   Bass
Hillary Lindsey   Background Vocals
Adam Shoenfeld   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
David Huff   Percussion
Sarah Buxton   Background Vocals
Troy Johnson   Background Vocals
Jenifer Wrinkle   Background Vocals
Delaney McBride   Background Vocals
Emma McBride   Background Vocals
Tom Douglas   Harmonica,Background Vocals
Louis Nunley   Background Vocals
Pam Rose   Background Vocals
Timothy Lauer   Accordion
Dennis Wilson   Background Vocals
Russell Terrel   Background Vocals
Charlie Judge   Percussion,Keyboards
Lea Jane Berinati-Burie   Background Vocals
Dan Tyminski   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Clint Black   Producer
Tammy Wynette   Composer
Jimmy Buffett   Duet
Harold Arlen   Composer
Martina McBride   Composer,Producer
Peter Asher   Producer
E.Y. "Yip" Harburg   Composer
Dann Huff   Producer
Alan Jackson   Duet
Mac McAnally   Producer
Raul Malo   Duet
Ed Seay   Producer
Dan Shea   Producer
Billy Sherrill   Composer
Keith Stegall   Producer
James Stroud   Producer
Don Was   Producer
Paul Worley   Producer
Michael Utley   Producer
Mark Larson   Art Direction
David Huff   drum programming
P. Bunch   Composer
Chris Willman   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews