The Essential Incubus

The Essential Incubus

by IncubusIncubus
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, April 13


Arriving hot on the heels of the celebratory live anniversary set Incubus HQ Live is the retrospective The Essential Incubus, a 28-track collection rounding up highlights from the group's six albums and three EPs. Unlike the 2009 collection Monuments & Melodies, which attempted to please fans by digging into uncollected rarities, Essential focuses on Incubus' main body of work, presenting it in thorough detail, then annotating the journey with liner notes from Gary Graff. All of the group's charting Billboard singles -- including "Pardon Me," "Drive," "Talk Shows on Mute," "Megalomaniac," "Anna Molly," "Dig," "Love Hurts," and "Adolescents" -- are here, along with judiciously selected album and non-LP tracks, making this Essential a true representation of Incubus at their best.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/30/2012
Label: Epic
UPC: 0887254394129
catalogNumber: 543941
Rank: 37382

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Incubus   Primary Artist
Jose Antonio Pasillas   Drums,Group Member
Brandon Boyd   Percussion,Vocals,Group Member
DJ Lyfe   Turntables
Chris "DJ" Kilmore   Synthesizer,Piano,Theremin,Turntables,Mellotron,Marxophone,Group Member,Hammond B3
Dirk Lance   Bass,Vocals
Ben Kenney   Bass,Vocals,Group Member
Michael Einziger   Guitar,Piano,fender rhodes

Technical Credits

Scott Litt   Producer
Brendan O'Brien   Producer
Jim Wirt   Producer
Mark Larson   Art Direction
Steven Lippman   Cover Photo
Gary Graff   Liner Notes
Jim Parham   Marketing
Steve Rennie   Management
Michael Einziger   String Arrangements
Joe Lilak   Management

Customer Reviews