The Essential Halford

The Essential Halford

by Rob Halford


$13.80 $13.99 Save 1% Current price is $13.8, Original price is $13.99. You Save 1%. View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, November 19


The first anthology of solo-related offerings from the heavy metal legend, Sony/Legacy's Essential Halford rounds up 30 tracks that draw from the veteran NWOBHM vocalist's numerous post-Judas Priest projects, including Fight ("Into the Pit," "Nailed to the Gun"), 2wo ("I Am a Pig"), and Halford ("Resurrection," "Made in Hell"). The second disc manages to toss a few bones to Priest fans as well, with live (non-Priest) versions of "Electric Eye," "Metal Gods," "You've Got Another Thing Comin'," and "Breaking the Law," resulting in a solid late-period career overview from one of the most enduring and celebrated heavy metal vocalists of all time.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/31/2015
Label: Sony Legacy
UPC: 0888750704825
catalogNumber: 507048
Rank: 59025

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Rob Halford   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Metal Mike Chlasciak   Composer
K.K. Downing   Composer
Rob Halford   Composer,Producer
Bob Marlette   Composer,Producer
Glenn Tipton   Composer
Brian Tilse   Composer
Roy Z   Composer,Producer
Mark Larson   Art Direction
John Eder   Cover Art,Tray Photo
Attie Bouw   Producer
Mark Chaussee   Composer
Patrick Lachman   Composer
Sara Bareilles   Composer
Ingrid Michaelson   Composer
Eddie Trunk   Liner Notes
John Lowery   Composer
John Baxter   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews