The Essential Great White

The Essential Great White

by Great WhiteGreat White


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Cleopatra's Essential Great White collection spans two discs and boasts 30 tracks, including the band's two biggest hits, "Rock Me" and their cover of Ian Hunter's "Once Bitten, Twice Shy." One can't argue with the amount of material here, but listeners looking to relive their '80s metal heydays will smell only a trace amount of hairspray, as there is nothing here but re-recordings, covers, and live cuts.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/27/2011
Label: Cleopatra
UPC: 0741157595024
catalogNumber: 5950

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Great White   Primary Artist
Dweezil Zappa   Guitar
Bobby Blotzer   Drums
Audie Desbrow   Drums
Edgar Winter   Saxophone
Tony Franklin   Bass
Mark Kendall   Guitar,Vocals
Bob Kulick   Guitar
Bruce Kulick   Guitar
Michael Lardie   Guitar,Keyboards,Vocals
Tony Montana   Bass
Doane Perry   Drums
Jack Russell   Vocals
Jay Schellen   Drums
Billy Sherwood   Bass,Guitar,Keyboards,Background Vocals
Sean McNabb   Bass
Bart Walsh   Rhythm Guitar
Lou Molino   Drums
Jeff "Skunk" Baxter   Guitar,Slide Guitar
Jeff Pulson   Bass

Technical Credits

Joan Baez   Composer
Bob Dylan   Composer
Great White   Producer
Jimmy Page   Composer
Joe Perry   Composer
Steve Perry   Composer
Robert Plant   Composer
Otis Redding   Composer
Neal Schon   Composer
Robin Trower   Composer
John Paul Jones   Composer
John Bonham   Composer
Mark Kendall   Composer
Bob Kulick   Producer
Michael Lardie   Composer,Engineer
Mick Ralphs   Composer
Billy Sherwood   Producer,Engineer
Steven Tyler   Composer
Eddie Van Halen   Composer
Alex Van Halen   Composer
Ronnie Van Zant   Composer
Nikki Sixx   Composer
Michael Ochs   Cover Photo
William Hames   Inside Photo
Brett Chassen   Producer

Customer Reviews