The Essential Christian Classics Collection

The Essential Christian Classics Collection


View All Available Formats & Editions


Here are four great Christian books you should know, abridged and lightly updated for ease of reading: Check out The Essential Christian Classics Collection, containing The Christian’s Secret of a Happy Life by Hannah Whitall Smith, Foxe’s Christian Martyrs by John Foxe, In His Steps by Charles M. Sheldon, and The Pilgrim’s Progress by John Bunyan. These books own a well-deserved status as Christian classics, having challenged and encouraged readers over the past four centuries. Now, they’re shortened and simplified for today’s busy reader!


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781616268466
Publisher: Barbour Publishing, Incorporated
Publication date: 10/01/2012
Pages: 480
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.30(d)

About the Author

HANNAH WHITALL SMITH (1832-1911) was born into a strict Quaker home in Philadelphia and became a major influence in the Holiness movement of the late nineteenth century. Besides "The Christian's Secret of a Happy Life," Smith also wrote "The God of All Comfort" and an autobiography, "The Unselfishness of God."

Table of Contents

Introduction 7

The Christian's Secret of a Happy Life Hannah Whitall Smith 9

Foxe's Christian Martyrs John Foxe 115

In His Steps Charles M. Sheldon 257

The Pilgrim's Progress John Bunyan 375

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Essential Christian Classics Collection 2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago