The Essential Charlie Daniels Band

The Essential Charlie Daniels Band

by Charlie DanielsCharlie Daniels


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, August 2


Charlie Daniels has had a long career by mixing country and Southern rock into a pop/country crossover blend, and thanks to his flashy fiddle playing and sense of showmanship, sides like 1979's "The Devil Went Down to Georgia" have become perennial favorites on jukeboxes and country and rock radio stations everywhere. This two-disc set includes "The Devil Went Down to Georgia," of course, as well as other Daniels hits like "The South's Gonna Do It Again," "Still in Saigon," and "American Farmer," among others, as well as key album tracks, to make for an in-depth look at his legacy, and it's sure to please casual fans looking for the big sides and a little bit more.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/25/2010
Label: Sony Legacy
UPC: 0886977866029
catalogNumber: 778660
Rank: 28276


Disc 1

  1. Then, Now and Until the End
  2. Uneasy Rider
  3. The South's Gonna Do It Again
  4. Trudy
  5. Long Haired Country Boy
  6. Texas
  7. Wichita Jail
  8. Sweet Louisiana
  9. Saddle Tramp
  10. High Lonesome
  11. Midnight Wind
  12. The Devil Went Down To Georgia
  13. Reflections
  14. The Legend of Wooley Swamp
  15. Carolina (I Remember You)

Disc 2

  1. Still In Saigon
  2. Running With That Crowd
  3. American Farmer
  4. Cowboy Hat In Dallas
  5. Midnight Train
  6. Simple Man
  7. (What This World Needs is) a Few More Rednecks
  8. Renegade
  9. Talk To Me Fiddle
  10. Layla
  11. Drinkin' My Baby Goodbye
  12. Honky Tonk Avenue
  13. Play Me Some Fiddle
  14. Funky Junky
  15. Boogie Woogie Fiddle Country Blues

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Charlie Daniels   Primary Artist,Acoustic Guitar,Banjo,Fiddle,Mandolin,Electric Guitar,Vocals,Slide Guitar
Karla Bonoff   Vocals
Sharon O'Neill   Vocals
Gary Allen   Percussion,Drums
Rosemary Butler   Vocals
Christ Church Choir   Vocals
Carolyn Corlew   Vocals
Tom Crain   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Vocals,Slide Guitar,Vocal Harmony
Buddy Davis   Drums
Joel "Taz" DiGregorio   Organ,Piano,Keyboards,Vocals,Vocal Harmony
Fred Edwards   Percussion,Drums
Mark Fitzgerald   Bass
Jack Gavin   Percussion,Drums
Earl Grigsby   Bass
Charles Hayward   Bass
James Marshall   Percussion,Drums
J.D. Souther   Vocals
James Stroud   Vocals
Ken Edwards   Vocals
Barry Barnes   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Vocals
Richard Betts   Dobro
Charlie Hayward   Bass
Bruce Ray Brown   Guitar,Vocals
Chris Wormer   Guitar
Don Murray   Percussion,Drums
New Life Singers   Vocals
Jai Johanny Johanson   Conga
Bobby Jones   Vocals

Technical Credits

John Boylan   Producer
Charlie Daniels   Composer,Producer
Eric Clapton   Composer
Tom Crain   Composer
Joel "Taz" DiGregorio   Composer
Paul Hornsby   Producer
James Stroud   Producer
Bergen White   String Arrangements
Charlie Hayward   Composer
Bruce Ray Brown   Composer
Don Hunstein   Cover Photo
Ron Kellum   Art Direction
Margie Hunt   Executive Producer
Ron Griffin   Producer,Engineer
Stacey Boyle   Tape Research
Sylvie Simmons   Liner Notes
Triana D'Orazio   Package Manager
McAfee   Back Cover Photo

Customer Reviews