The Epic Poetry Collection

The Epic Poetry Collection

by William Shakespeare, John Milton, Homer, Virgil

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The Epic Poetry Collection features:

The Iliad, by Homer
The Odyssey, by Homer
The Aeneid, by Virgil
The Divine Comedy, by Dante Alighieri
Venus and Adonis, by William Shakespeare
Paradise Lost, by John Milton
Paradise Regained, by John Milton

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9788832585346
Publisher: Blackmore Dennett
Publication date: 04/21/2019
Sold by: StreetLib SRL
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 560,769
File size: 4 MB

About the Author

Widely esteemed as the greatest writer in the English language, William Shakespeare (1564-1616) was an actor and theatrical producer in addition to writing plays and sonnets. Dubbed "The Bard of Avon," Shakespeare oversaw the building of the Globe Theatre in London, where a number of his plays were staged, the best-known of which include Romeo and Juliet, Hamlet, and Macbeth. The First Folio, a printed book of 36 of his comedies, tragedies, and history plays, was published in 1623.

Date of Death:


Place of Birth:

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom

Place of Death:

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews