The Electric Joe Satriani: An Anthology

The Electric Joe Satriani: An Anthology

by Joe SatrianiJoe Satriani


$15.19 $15.99 Save 5% Current price is $15.19, Original price is $15.99. You Save 5%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Few "guitar shredders" of the late '80s were able to cross over into the upper reaches of the pop charts, but Joe Satriani proved to be an exception to the rule. And with over eight full-length studio albums in the shops by late 2003, Satch was ripe for a "best-of" collection -- resulting in the release of the double-disc overview Electric Joe Satriani: An Anthology. If you're a newcomer and are looking for a finely balanced set of highlights from throughout Satriani's career, Electric Joe Satriani is definitely the way to go. Like his pal Steve Vai, Satch could shred with the best of them, but always put the importance of songwriting before simply just blasting out a flurry of notes. Satriani's early work remains his best, including such uptempo air guitar classics as "Satch Boogie" and "Summer Song," as well as the gorgeous ballad "Always With Me, Always With You." But other highlights abound as well, including "Surfing With the Alien," "The Mystical Potato Head Groove Thing," "Devil's Slide," "Starry Night," and "Cool #9." While the majority of the tracks here are instrumental, vocals do appear from time to time, such as on the ZZ Top-like romp "Big Bad Moon." Electric Joe Satriani: An Anthology includes all the faves you'd expect.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/05/2004
Label: Epic Europe
UPC: 5099751386926
catalogNumber: 5138692
Rank: 4677

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Joe Satriani   Primary Artist,Synthesizer,Banjo,Bass,Dobro,Guitar,Harmonica,Percussion,Keyboards,Vocals,Hand Clapping
Stuart Hamm   Bass
Andy Fairweather Low   Rhythm Guitar
Simon Phillips   Drums
Gregg Bissonette   Drums
Matt Bissonette   Bass
Jeff Campitelli   Percussion,Drums,Hand Clapping,Electric Drums
Paulinho Da Costa   Percussion
John Cuniberti   Percussion,Sitar
Nathan East   Bass
Anton Fig   Drums
Mike Fraser   Hand Clapping
Andy Johns   Organ
Manu Katché   Drums
Jonathan Mover   Percussion,Drums
Pat Thrall   Bass
Eric Valentine   Piano
Michael Manning   Hand Clapping
Eric Caudieux   Bass,Keyboards
Bongo Bob Smith   Percussion,Electric Drums
Elk Thunder   Percussion

Technical Credits

Iggy Pop   Composer
Joe Satriani   Composer,Programming,Producer,Liner Notes,Executive Producer
David Daoud Coleman   Art Direction
John Cuniberti   Producer
Mike Fraser   Producer,Engineer
Glyn Johns   Producer
Andy Johns   Producer
Kevin Shirley   Producer
Mick Brigden   Executive Producer
Eric Caudieux   Programming,Producer
Bongo Bob Smith   drum programming,Sound Design
Olika Jacobson   Packaging Manager

Customer Reviews