The Ed Maddux Series: Books 1-3

The Ed Maddux Series: Books 1-3

by R.J. Patterson

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Get a jump on the Ed Maddux Cold War spy thriller series with this box set that includes the first three books in the series.

New York City. Spring, 1964. When Charles Pritchett recruits Ed Maddux as a civilian asset for the CIA, Maddux never imagined the shadow world that exists around him ... or the danger that lurks in his own city.

Maddux, whose father mysteriously disappeared, is enlisted to help provide the CIA with surveillance on a long-time friend, city councilman Nicholas Dunn. But Maddux hesitates to help, unsure that what the CIA is suggesting is true. But when he becomes suspicious of Dunn--and he sees the chance to learn more about his father's disappearance--Maddux agrees to help.

With the help of Pritchett and Technical Services Division tech Rose Fuller, Maddux must enter into a shadowy world to stop a deadly attack that would turn the Cold War into a full-fledged conflict.

Prague, Czechoslovakia. Fall 1964. The alliances between the Russians and the Germans have solidified--and they both found a safe place dangerously close to the free Western world in Prague. Living in the shadows along with his wife is former Nazi scientist Otto Voss, whose greatest fear is captured by the U.S.

When Voss goes missing in allied territory, the CIA's freshly-minted civilian agent Ed Maddux must embark on a mission to capture the scientist. However, as Maddux nears his target, he learns that the stakes are far higher than anyone ever imagined and that his target knows something about the disappearance of Maddux's father.

Fall 1965. Belgrade, Czechoslovakia. When the KGB selected Belgrade as its launching point for Russian super assassins, the CIA's entire European division was put on alert--especially Charles Pritchett, the German station chief and top target. With CIA agents vanishing, Pritchett dispatches Maddux to investigate and dig up any intelligence that could lead to the capture of Medved, the assassin rumored to be targeting Pritchett.

But Maddux finds more questions than answers as an even bigger mystery takes shape: Who is leaking all of the CIA's secrets? The answer to saving Pritchett and stopping the KGB's latest threat lies with Maddux's ability to uncover the mole and spring a trap for Medved.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161981597
Publisher: Green E-Books
Publication date: 11/13/2018
Series: Ed Maddux Box Set , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 280,277
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

R.J. Patterson is an award-winning and bestselling thriller author living in the Pacific Northwest. While growing up in a military family, he spent some of his formative years living with his family on the estate of an English baron and baroness. It was there that he developed his passion for good literature and an appreciation for football.

To get a free book and updates on all writing projects, signup for his newsletter here:

Customer Reviews