The East Indiaman

The East Indiaman

by Richard Woodman

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

The final thrilling instalment of The William Kite Naval Adventures.

The American Revolution is in full swing, with Yankee privateers swarming in British waters. For ship-owners like Captain William Kite of Liverpool, ruin is only a gun-shot away.

When providence strikes the embattled Kite yet again, he is desperate to restore his fortune and travels to London for a final throw of the dice. He travels from the smoky air of the city to the thunderous discharge of cannon fire over the Indian Ocean.

As the sea-battles of the American War of Independence reverberate, will Kite emerge a hero or will fate deal him one last decisive blow?

A swashbuckling naval tale, perfect for fans of David McDine, Bernard Cornwell and Patrick O’Brian.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781788632195
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 08/30/2018
Series: The William Kite Naval Adventures , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 300
Sales rank: 167,783
File size: 611 KB

About the Author

Richard Woodman is a prolific author of historical fiction, and was born in London in 1944. He became an indentured midshipman in cargo liners at the age of sixteen and has sailed in a variety of ships, serving from apprentice to captain. In 1978 he won the Marine Society's Harmer Award. This experience gives his naval fiction a rich authenticity, and spurred him to write over forty historical novels, as well as a series on the history of the British Merchant Navy, alongside many other non-fiction historical books.

Customer Reviews