The Dystopia Triptych: Ignorance is Strength

The Dystopia Triptych: Ignorance is Strength


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


War is peace. Freedom is slavery. Ignorance is strength. George Orwell once wrote of a world where abuse of power begins with an abuse of language and a bastardization of truth. Some of today's most exciting voices in speculative fiction explore the ramifications of those ideas in IGNORANCE IS STRENGTH. Edited bestselling author Hugh Howey and award-winning editors John Joseph Adams and Christie Yant, THE DYSTOPIA TRIPTYCH is a series of three anthologies of dystopian fiction. IGNORANCE IS STRENGTH-before the dystopia-focuses on society during its descent into absurdity and madness. BURN THE ASHES-during the dystopia-turns its attention to life during the strangest, most dire times. OR ELSE THE LIGHT-after the dystopia-concludes the saga with each author sharing their own vision of how we as a society might crawl back from the precipice of despair. IGNORANCE IS STRENGTH features all-new, never-before-published works by Hugh Howey, Seanan McGuire, Carrie Vaughn, Scott Sigler, Cadwell Turnbull, Karin Lowachee, Caroline M. Yoachim, Adam-Troy Castro, An Owomoyela, Tobias S. Buckell, Tim Pratt, Rich Larson, Alex Irvine, Darcie Little Badger, Violet Allen, and Merc Fenn Wolfmoor, plus a reprint by Dominica Phetteplace.NOTE: This title is a reissue of a previously-released book of the same name.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9798677287572
Publisher: Independently published
Publication date: 08/23/2020
Series: Dystopia Triptych , #1
Pages: 310
Sales rank: 478,316
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.70(d)

Customer Reviews