The Dime Trap

The Dime Trap

by T.I.T.I.


$15.61 $16.99 Save 8% Current price is $15.61, Original price is $16.99. You Save 8%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, June 18


Following his politically charged examination of life and injustice in America on 2016's Us or Else compilation combo, Atlanta rapper T.I. returned in 2018 with his tenth effort, The Dime Trap (Grand Hustle/Epic). The effort balances Us or Else social issues -- tackling police brutality, politics, race relations, and more -- while serving familiar themes concerned with money, street life, and fame, mixing aggressive, classic trap bangers such as "Wraith" with rousing anthems such as "Jefe" with Meek Mill and "Laugh at Em." On the Dime Trap, T.I. is joined by a long list of high-profile guests, including Sam Hook on the gospel-kissed "Seasons"; Young Thug and Swizz Beatz on the moving "The Weekend"; and Anderson .Paak on the booming R&B-trap hybrid "At Least I Know." Triumphant album highlight "More & More" with Jeezy harkens back to T.I.'s 2000s sound, a booming, bass-heavy anthem that recalls his early hit "What You Know" and P$C's "I'm a King." Watch the Duck, YFN Lucci, and Teyana Taylor also make appearances, alongside producers Bangladesh, David Banner, Just Blaze, London on da Track, Scott Storch, and more. Upon release, The Dime Trap debuted at number 13 on the Billboard 200 and entered the Top 10 on the R&B/Hip-Hop chart. ~ Neil Z. Yeung

Product Details

Release Date: 10/05/2018
Label: Epic
UPC: 0190758943923
catalogNumber: 589439
Rank: 166495


  1. Seasons
  2. Laugh at Em
  3. Big Ol Drip
  4. Wraith
  5. The Weekend
  6. The Amazing Mr. F**k Up
  7. At Least I Know
  8. What Can I Say
  9. Jefe
  10. More & More
  11. Pray for Me
  12. Looking Back
  13. Light Day
  14. You
  15. Be There

Album Credits

Performance Credits

T.I.   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Sade Adu   Composer
DJ Toomp   Executive Producer
Dave O.   Producer
Johnny Boy   Producer
Rodney Jerkins   Composer
LaShawn Daniels   Composer
Beyoncé Knowles   Composer
LaTavia Roberson   Composer
Swizz Beatz   Producer
Lamar Edwards   Composer
Lavell Crump   Composer
J. Smith   Producer,Engineer
David Banner   Producer
Shawty Redd   Producer
Fred "Uncle Freddie" Jerkins   Composer
T.I.   Executive Producer
Janusz Podrazik   Composer
Robert Williams   Composer
Kasseem Dean   Composer
LeToya Luckett   Composer
Bangladesh   Producer
Justin Smith   Composer
Charles Anderson   Composer
Doug Peterson   Executive Producer,Management
Samuel Jean   Composer
Jay Jenkins   Composer
Clifford Harris   Composer
Demetrius Stewart   Composer
Thx   Producer
Mario Mims   Composer
Bianca Atterberry   Composer
Shondrae Crawford   Composer
Eric G   Producer
Dwight Brown   Composer
Jesse Rankins   Composer
Elliot Carter   Engineer
Pete Harvey   Creative Producer
Carl McCormick   Composer
Tommy Brown   Composer,Producer
Chris Goodman   Composer
Scott Storch   Composer,Producer
London Holmes   Composer
Steven Franks   Composer
Anderson .Paak   Composer
Jazzfeezy   Producer
London on Da Track   Producer
Cardiak   Producer
Lonnie Kimble   Composer
Lamar "Myguymars" Edwards   Producer
YFN Lucci   Composer
London Jae   Composer
Jeffery Williams   Composer
Derek Anderson   Engineer
Jaswinder Singh   Composer
Eric Gabouer   Composer
Kelendria Rowland   Composer
Gabrielle Nowee   Composer
MB13 Beatz   Producer
David Grear   Composer
Roc Da Mike   Engineer
Micky Coyne   Art Direction,Creative Producer
Messiah Harris   Composer,Producer
G.Bliz   Producer
Fvces   Producer
Christopher Meesen   Composer
Brian Sher   Management
Cxmeesen   Producer
Matthew Amis Bell   Composer

Customer Reviews