B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
The Definitive Rod Stewart

The Definitive Rod Stewart

by Rod Stewart Rod Stewart


$17.59 $21.99 Save 20% Current price is $17.59, Original price is $21.99. You Save 20%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, July 8


This newly compiled 2-CD antholgy presents stellar tracks spanning 1971-2004 including a Faces favorite, decades of solo hits, unplugged gems, soundtrack selections and more. From the Label

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/18/2008
Label: Rhino
UPC: 0081227989941
catalogNumber: 514093
Rank: 2277


Disc 1

  1. Maggie May
  2. Mandolin Wind
  3. Every Picture Tells a Story
  4. Stay With Me
  5. You Wear It Well
  6. Sailing
  7. The Killing of Georgie, Parts 1 & 2
  8. Tonight's the Night (Gonna Be Alright)
  9. The First Cut is the Deepest
  10. You'ree In My Heart (The Final Acclaim)
  11. I Was Only Joking
  12. Hot Legs
  13. Da Ya Think I'm Sexy
  14. Passion
  15. Young Turks

Disc 2

  1. Tonight I'm Yours (Don't Hurt Me)
  2. Baby Jane
  3. Infatuation
  4. Some Guys Have All the Luck
  5. Love Touch
  6. Forever Young
  7. My Heart Can't Tell You No
  8. Downtown Train
  9. This Old Heart of Mine
  10. I Don't Want To Talk About It
  11. Rhythm of My Heart
  12. The Motown Song
  13. Tom Traubert's Blues (Waltzing Matilda)
  14. Have I Told You Lately
  15. Reason To Believe
  16. Two Shades of Blue

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Rod Stewart   Primary Artist,Vocals

Technical Credits

Tim Hardin   Composer
Faces   Producer
Marc Jordan   Composer
Yusuf (Cat Stevens)   Composer
Rod Stewart   Composer,Producer,Audio Production
Tom Waits   Composer
Ronnie Wood   Composer
John Capek   Composer
Carmine Appice   Composer
Michael Chapman   Audio Production
Bernard Edwards   Producer,Audio Production
Holly Knight   Composer
Andy Taylor   Producer,Audio Production
Larry John McNally   Composer
Gene Black   Composer
Phil Chen   Composer
Simon Climie   Composer
Jim Cregan   Composer,Producer,Audio Production
Jay Davis   Composer
Lamont Dozier   Composer
Tom Dowd   Producer,Audio Production
Ben Edmonds   Liner Notes
Glyn Johns   Producer,Audio Production
Duane Hitchings   Composer
Eddie Holland   Composer
Brian Holland   Composer
Trevor Horn   Producer,Audio Production
Patrick Leonard   Producer,Audio Production
Van Morrison   Composer
Dennis Morgan   Composer
Michael Omartian   Producer,Audio Production
Michael Ostin   Audio Production
Richard Perry   Producer,Audio Production
Martin Quittenton   Composer
Barry Rudolph   Engineer
Kevin Savigar   Composer
Gavin Sutherland   Composer
George Tutko   Composer,Producer,Audio Production
Danny Whitten   Composer
Sylvia Moy   Composer
Jeri Heiden   Art Direction
Mike Chapman   Composer,Producer
Reggie Collins   Liner Notes,Discographical Annotation
Nigel Parry   Cover Photo
Andy Zax   Audio Production
Rowland Robinson   Composer
Jeff Fortang   Composer
Jeremy Andrew Johns   Producer,Audio Production
Simon Slimie   Composer
Bob Dickins   Audio Production
Gary Grainger   Composer

Customer Reviews