The Definitive Collection

The Definitive Collection

by Loretta LynnLoretta Lynn




MCA's 2005 release The Definitive Collection expands upon its 2002 collection, All Time Greatest Hits. The 2002 disc contained 22 tracks, including all 16 of Loretta Lynn's Billboard number one country hits (including her duets with Conway Twitty). This collection contains every one of those 22 tracks, adding three iconic songs that weren't on All Time Greatest Hits: "Blue Kentucky Girl," "You're Lookin' at Country," and "The Pill." For those who own the 2002 disc, that may not be enough to warrant the purchase of this new collection, but it does make The Definitive Collection a stronger overview and the best single-disc Loretta retrospective yet assembled.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 06/07/2005
Label: Mca Nashville
UPC: 0602498813621
catalogNumber: 000453702


  1. Wine, Women and Song
  2. Happy Birthday
  3. Blue Kentucky Girl
  4. You Ain't Woman Enough (To Take My Man)
  5. Don't Come Home A-Drinkin' (With Lovin' on Your Mind)
  6. Fist City
  7. You've Just Stepped In (From Stepping Out on Me)
  8. Woman of the World (Leave My World Alone)
  9. Coal Miner's Daughter
  10. After the Fire Is Gone
  11. You're Looking at Country
  12. Lead Me On
  13. One's on the Way
  14. Rated "X"
  15. The Pill
  16. Love Is the Foundation
  17. Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man
  18. As Soon as I Hang Up the Phone
  19. Trouble in Paradise
  20. When the Tingle Becomes a Chill
  21. Feelins'
  22. Out of My Head and Back in My Bed
  23. Somebody Somewhere (Don't Know What He's Missin' Tonight)
  24. She's Got You
  25. I Can't Feel You Anymore

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Loretta Lynn   Primary Artist,Vocals

Technical Credits

Loretta Lynn   Composer
Conway Twitty   Composer
Shel Silverstein   Composer
Peggy Forman   Composer
Troy Seals   Composer
Owen Bradley   Producer,Audio Production
Hank Cochran   Composer
Don Goodman   Composer
Will Jennings   Composer
L.E. White   Composer
Leon Chase Copeland   Composer
Vartan   Art Direction
Kenny O'Dell   Composer
Don McHan   Composer
Bud Scoppa   Liner Notes
Theresa Beaty   Composer
Becki Bluefield   Composer
Ryan Null   Photo Coordination
Betty Sue Perry   Composer
Lola Jean Dillon   Composer
Johnny Mullins   Composer
William C. Hall   Composer
Meredith Stewart   Composer
Jim Owen   Composer

Customer Reviews