The Definitive Collection

The Definitive Collection

by Bobby Brown


$7.93 $9.99 Save 21% Current price is $7.93, Original price is $9.99. You Save 21%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, October 21


Released just one year after the 20th Century Masters greatest-hits compilation, The Definitive Collection does something that no other Bobby Brown greatest-hits album has been able to: provide a comprehensive overview of his entire career. Whether it's his tenure in teen idol sensations New Edition (represented here by the Ray Parker, Jr. classic "Mr. Telephone Man"), his new jack era (largely represented by all five Top Ten singles off of Don't Be Cruel), or his later years, it's all here. Also included is his recent collaboration with Ja Rule, "Thug Lovin'," and his horrifically dated contribution to the Ghostbusters II soundtrack, "On Our Own." Though this disc could have only been helped along with the inclusion of more New Edition material, it stands as a solid document and is the only disc that a person with a passing interest in Brown's career will ever need.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/14/2006
Label: Geffen Records
UPC: 0602498796559
catalogNumber: 000611102
Rank: 7630

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Bobby Brown   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Babyface   Producer,Composer
Whitney Houston   Composer
Jeff Redd   Producer
Bobby Brown   Composer,Producer
Larry Blackmon   Producer
Bernard Belle   Composer
Sean "Puffy" Combs   Composer,Producer
Kirk Crumpler   Composer
Aqil Davidson   Composer
Denny Diante   Producer
Derrick Garrett   Composer,Producer
Gene Griffin   Composer,Producer
Tony Haynes   Composer
Andy McKaie   Executive Producer
Ray Parker   Producer
Lee Peters   Composer
Ian Prince   Composer,Producer
L.A. Reid   Composer,Producer
Teddy Riley   Composer,Producer
Louis Silas   Composer
Daryl Simmons   Composer,Producer
Melvin Wells   Composer
Steven Ivory   Liner Notes
Vartan   Art Direction
Chucky Thompson   Composer,Producer
Paul Rider   Cover Photo
Irv Gotti   Producer
Demetrius Shipp   Composer
Antonina Armato   Composer
Fred Rosser   Composer,Producer
A. Parker   Composer
Pat Lawrence   Executive Producer
Ryan Null   Photo Coordination
Chink Santana   Producer
Brendan Morris   Tape Research
Larry Michael White   Producer
Heath Condiotte   Engineer
Andrea Canter   Legal Counsel

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews