The Definitive Collection 1958-62

The Definitive Collection 1958-62

by Nina Simone


$23.74 $24.99 Save 5% Current price is $23.74, Original price is $24.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, January 27
3 New & Used Starting at $16.43

Product Details

Release Date: 04/06/2018
Label: Acrobat
UPC: 0824046712426
catalogNumber: 7124
Rank: 225917


Disc 1

  1. Mood Indigo
  2. Don't Smoke in Bed
  3. He Needs Me
  4. Little Girl Blue
  5. Love Me or Leave Me
  6. My Baby Just Cares for Me
  7. Good Bait (Instrumental)
  8. Plain Gold Ring
  9. You'll Never Walk Alone (Instrumental)
  10. I Loves You, Porgy
  11. Central Park Blues (Instrumental)
  12. He's Got the Whole World in His Hands
  13. For All We Know
  14. African Mailman
  15. Blue Prelude
  16. Children Go Where I Send You
  17. Tomorrow (We Will Meet Once More)
  18. Stompin' at the Savoy
  19. It Might as Well Be Spring
  20. You've Been Gone Too Long
  21. That's Him Over There
  22. Chilly Winds Don't Blow

Disc 2

  1. Theme From "Middle of the Night"
  2. Can't Get Out of This Mood
  3. Willow Weep for Me
  4. Solitaire
  5. Since My Love Has Gone
  6. Come on Back, Jack
  7. Black Is the Color of My True Love's Hair
  8. Exactly Like You
  9. The Other Woman
  10. Under the Lowest
  11. You Can Have Him
  12. Summertime (Instrumental)
  13. Summertime (Vocal)
  14. Cotton-eyed Joe
  15. Return Home
  16. Wild Is the Wind
  17. Fine and Mellow
  18. Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out
  19. If Only for Tonight
  20. Trouble in Mind
  21. Little Liza Jane

Disc 3

  1. Porgy
  2. You'd Be So Nice to Come Home To
  3. Flo Me La
  4. Nina's Blues
  5. In the Evening by the Moonlight
  6. Rags and Old Iron
  7. No Good Man
  8. Gin House Blues
  9. I'll Look Around
  10. I Love to Love
  11. Work Song
  12. Where Can I Go Without You
  13. Just Say I Love Him
  14. Memphis in June
  15. Forbidden Fruit
  16. Just in Time

Disc 4

  1. He Was Too Good to Me
  2. House of the Rising Sun
  3. Bye Bye Blackbird
  4. Brown Baby
  5. Zungo
  6. If He Changed My Name
  7. Children Go Where I Send You
  8. Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me
  9. I Got It Bad
  10. Hey Buddy Bolden
  11. Merry Mending
  12. Something to Live For
  13. You Better Know It
  14. I Like the Sunrise
  15. Solitude
  16. The Gal From Joe's
  17. Satin Doll
  18. It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
  19. I Want a Little Sugar in My Bowl

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Nina Simone   Primary Artist,Piano,Vocals
Ralph Burns   Conductor
Malcolm Dodd Singers   Choir, Chorus
Albert "Tootie" Heath   Drums
Jimmy Bond   Bass
Chris White   Bass
Bobby Hamilton   Drums
Shackman   Guitar

Technical Credits

George Gershwin   Composer
Dimitri Tiomkin   Composer
Irving Berlin   Composer
Peggy Lee   Composer
Nina Simone   Arranger,Composer
Hoagy Carmichael   Composer
Nat Adderley   Composer
Count Basie   Composer
Tadd Dameron   Composer
Benny Goodman   Composer
Gordon Jenkins   Composer
Ralph Burns   Arranger
Irving Mills   Composer
Edgar Sampson   Composer
Chick Webb   Composer
Jimmy McHugh   Composer
Richard Rodgers   Composer
Richard M. Jones   Composer
Oscar Brown   Composer
Andy Razaf   Composer
Frank Loesser   Composer
Marilyn Bergman   Composer
Barney Bigard   Composer
Billie Holiday   Composer
Betty Comden   Composer
J. Fred Coots   Composer
Eddie DeLange   Composer
Walter Donaldson   Composer
Duke Ellington   Composer
Dorothy Fields   Composer
Fletcher Henderson   Composer
Ira Gershwin   Composer
Oscar Hammerstein   Composer
Arthur Hamilton   Composer
Lorenz Hart   Composer
Lennie Hayton   Composer
Ray Henderson   Composer
Gus Kahn   Composer
Babatunde Olatunji   Composer
Cole Porter   Composer
Bob Russell   Composer
Aaron Schroeder   Composer
Brother John Sellers   Composer
George Stone   Composer
Billy Strayhorn   Composer
Jule Styne   Composer
Ned Washington   Composer
Paul Francis Webster   Composer
Victor Young   Composer
George Bassman   Composer
Jerry Silverman   Composer
Joe Bishop   Composer
Jimmy Dale   Composer
DuBose Heyward   Composer
Willard Robison   Composer
Sam Ward   Composer
Mort Dixon   Composer
Dan Fisher   Composer
Sammy Gallop   Composer
Irene Higginbotham   Composer
Jessie Mae Robinson   Composer
Robert MacGimsey   Composer
Earl Shuman   Composer
Lew Spence   Composer
Henry Troy   Composer
Leon Carr   Composer
George Cory   Composer
Rodolfo Falvo   Composer
Enzo Fusco   Composer
Jack Val   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Dorothy Heyward   Composer
Martin Kalmanoff   Composer
Carl Nutter   Composer
William Lovelock   Composer
Paul Watts   Liner Notes
Herbert Baker   Composer
Jimmie Cox   Composer
Samuel Lewis   Composer
Ann Ronnell   Composer
Adolf Green   Composer
Douglas Cross   Composer
James Bland   Composer
Oscar Brown   Composer
Nicholas Ray   Composer
Renee Borek   Composer
Libby Holmes   Composer
Norman Curtis   Composer
Hermann Krasnow   Composer
Josh White   Composer
Herbert Wasserman   Composer
King Guton   Composer
George Stone   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews