The Daughter She Lost: A completely gripping and emotional page turner

The Daughter She Lost: A completely gripping and emotional page turner

by Lauren Westwood

Paperback

$10.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

How much would you sacrifice for the mother you never met?



Amanda always knew that she was adopted and that her birth mother Angie passed away, but she is shocked when she inherits the house where Angie lived in Avalon Springs. Amanda was always told there was no one she could ask about Angie, but finally she has a chance to find out about the family she lost...



When Amanda arrives at the stark white house with her children, she begins to feel uneasy. There are religious quotes etched into the walls of the hallway and a jewelry box full of letters hidden in her mother’s room. She tries talking to Linda and Frances, the women she meets in town, but they are guarded not just about Angie, but about the identity of Amanda’s father.



Because Linda and Frances know secrets about Amanda’s family that could have devastating consequences. And as Amanda digs further into the past, it’s not just her own happiness at stake but that of her teenage daughter.



Soon Amanda will have to decide: will she risk losing everything to find out the truth?



A gripping and emotional novel about what it means to belong. The Daughter She Lost is perfect for fans of Kerry Fisher, Diane Chamberlain and Liane Moriarty.

What readers are saying about Lauren Westwood:



“5 stars, without a doubt!… I found myself lost in the moment turning page after page, loving every moment of pure intrigue… fans of Liane Moriarty and Sally Hepworth will surely enjoy it!” Misty’s Corner Reviews, 5 stars



“Definitely a must read book! Needless to say this book pulled hard on my heartstrings from the very beginning and didn’t let gowill stick with you well after you finish reading it… Such a masterpiece.” Heidi Lynn’s Book reviews, 5 stars



“A beautifully written and emotional read… Loved this page-turning story.” Goodreads reviewer



Lauren Westwood has smashed it out of the park with a roaring whack!!… This book affected me in a lot of ways… I was left with a pain deep inside me, pain of the unshed tears for the mother and daughter who had lost so much but found each other. I could write pages, but I have to stop here with a tear rolling down my cheek.” Book Reviews by Shalini, 5 stars



“A stellar read!... Powerful and evocative… I was taut with tension with my shoulders near my ears and suspected each secondary character at some point in reading. I was unwilling to put my Kindle down and deeply resented any interruption.” Books and Bindings, 5 stars



“I was drawn into the drama of the past, the secrets, lies and family connections. I couldn't put this book down. Equally emotional and cathartic. It truly was a riveting read.” Robin Loves Reading



“Beautiful and emotional… A powerful read that will stay with you after you’ve put the book down.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



“The writing was so evocativeYou become drawn in and invested in finding out the truth. A thoroughly enjoyable read with a wholly satisfying and beautifully hopeful ending.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781838881962
Publisher: StoryFire LTD
Publication date: 03/27/2020
Pages: 334
Sales rank: 851,318
Product dimensions: 5.06(w) x 7.81(h) x 0.75(d)

Customer Reviews