The Dashing Widows: Six Regency Novellas

The Dashing Widows: Six Regency Novellas

by Anna Campbell

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Scandal is the new black…

For the first time, all six of Anna Campbell’s bestselling Dashing Widows novellas are available in one delicious boxed set at a bargain price. In Regency London, six daring women put aside the shadows of the past and set out to dazzle society. But in this world of dangerous games, love is the most dangerous game of all.

Book 1 – The Seduction of Lord Stone

For this reckless widow, rules are made to be broken and love is just a sensual lie. Caroline, Lady Beaumont, arrives in London seeking excitement after ten dreary years of marriage. Another husband is the last thing on her mind. But rakish Lord Stone has some tricks up his sleeve that might just convince her to gamble on passion lasting forever.

Book 2 – Tempting Mr. Townsend

Beauty – and the Beast? When rough diamond Anthony Townsend, who also happens to be one of the richest men in England, bursts into Lady Fenella Deerham’s house and demands she hand over his runaway nephew, this Dashing Widow embarks on a breathtaking adventure that might just end in exciting new love.

Book 3 – Winning Lord West

Spirited Helena, Countess of Crewe, knows all about profligate rakes; she was married to one. Now this Dashing Widow plans a life of glorious freedom where nobody will ever hurt her again. So what is she to do when that handsome scoundrel Lord West sets out to marry her? Say no, of course. Which is fine, until West focuses all his sensual skills on changing her mind.

Book 4 – Pursuing Lord Pascal

When Lord Pascal, London’s handsomest man, meets Dashing Widow Amy, Lady Mowbray, she’s the answer to a prayer. She’s lovely AND rich – and he desperately needs to restore his fortunes. But his mercenary quest comes unstuck when he finds himself in thrall to the intriguing widow. What happens if Amy discovers the sordid truth behind his whirlwind courtship? And if she does, will she see past his original motives to the ardent love in his sinful heart?

Book 5 – Charming Sir Charles

When rich and charming Sir Charles Kinglake seems interested in her niece, Sally, Lady Norwood, is delighted to chaperone their meetings. How disastrous when Sally realizes that she’s found her niece’s perfect match—but she wants him for herself!

Book 6 – Catching Captain Nash

Five years after he’s lost at sea, Captain Robert Nash returns to London and the bride he loves. When he stumbles back into the family home, he gate-crashes a party celebrating his wife’s engagement to another man. No red-blooded naval officer takes a challenge like this lying down; but Robert’s been away a long time, and beautiful, passionate Morwenna has clearly found a life without him. Can he win back the woman who gave him a reason to survive his ordeal?

Lose yourself in the irresistible world of the Dashing Widows where scandal – and passion – are only a whisper away.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154496169
Publisher: Anna Campbell
Publication date: 08/28/2017
Series: The Dashing Widows , #8
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 111,706
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Anna Campbell has written 10 multi award-winning historical romances for Grand Central Publishing and Avon HarperCollins and 22 bestselling independently published books. Anna has won numerous awards for her Regency-set stories including Romantic Times Reviewers Choice, the Booksellers Best, the Golden Quill (three times), the Heart of Excellence (twice), the Write Touch, the Aspen Gold (twice) and the Australian Romance Readers Association’s favorite historical romance (five times). Her books have three times been nominated for Romance Writers of America’s prestigious RITA Award and three times for Australia’s Romantic Book of the Year. Now that Anna has finished the “Dashing Widows” series, which started in 2015 with The Seduction of Lord Stone, she's working on The Lairds Most Likely, a series set in the beautiful Scottish Highlands. The series launched with The Laird's Willful Lass in August 2018, continued with The Laird's Christmas Kiss, and now you can buy The Highlander's Lost Lady (early May 2019). Look for The Highlander's English Bride in late 2019. Anna lives on the beautiful east coast of Australia where she writes full-time.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

The Dashing Widows: Six Regency Novellas 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the best way to read the series-all in one place, one right after another. I truly enjoyed reading these stories of the widows who eventually become part of one extended family. The ups and downs and unexpected surprises not to mention the spice between the widows and their new spouses or spouses to be.