The Crown of Embers (Girl of Fire and Thorns Series #2)

The Crown of Embers (Girl of Fire and Thorns Series #2)

by Rae Carson

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

“Carson joins the ranks of writers like Kristin Cashore, Megan Whalen Turner, and Tamora Pierce as one of YA’s best writers of high fantasy.”—Locus Magazine

The second book in Rae Carson’s award-winning and New York Times–bestselling trilogy! Betrayal, love, and untold power fuel the heroic adventure of a seventeen-year-old princess turned warrior-queen. Fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Kendare Blake and Sarah J. Maas will be riveted.

She does not know what awaits her at the enemy’s gate.

Elisa led her people to victory over a terrifying, sorcerous army. Her place as queen should be secure. But it isn’t. Her enemies come at her like ghosts in a dream, from foreign realms and even from within her own court. And her destiny as the chosen one remains uncertain.

To conquer the power she bears, Elisa must journey from the hidden catacombs beneath her own city to treacherous seas and a long-forgotten island. With her go a one-eyed spy, a traitor, and the man with whom—despite everything—she is falling in love. If she’s lucky, she’ll return. But there will be a cost.

Don’t miss The Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson’s action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns!

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062026514
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 09/18/2012
Series: Girl of Fire and Thorns Series , #2
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 304,869
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.40(d)
Lexile: HL730L (what's this?)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Rae Carson is the author of the award-winning The Girl of Fire and Thorns and its sequel The Crown of Embers. She lives in Columbus, Ohio, with her family.

What People are Saying About This

Rachel Hawkins

“There are books you like, and books you love, and then there are the ones that make you go past ‘love’ and straight into, ‘I think I may need to marry this book.’ The Crown of Embers was that type of book for me. I adored it.”

Customer Reviews