The Complete Small Group Sessions

The Complete Small Group Sessions

by John GraasJohn Graas

CD(Spanish Import)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, May 11

Product Details

Release Date: 08/11/2017
Label: Imports
UPC: 8436563180040
catalogNumber: 6318004
Rank: 88403


Disc 1

  1. Midnight Sun
  2. Petite Poem
  3. Jazz Overture
  4. Jazz Chorale
  5. Will Success Spoil Rock N’ Roll?
  6. You and the Night and the Music
  7. Inch Worm
  8. Flip-Tip
  9. Id
  10. Let’s Fall in Love
  11. Free and Easy
  12. Van Nuys Indeed
  13. Development
  14. Land of Broken Toys
  15. Swing Nicely
  16. Walkin’ Shoes
  17. Blues Street
  18. Rogeresque
  19. Block Sounds

Disc 2

  1. Popo
  2. Didi
  3. Four Mothers
  4. Over the Rainbow
  5. Apropos
  6. Sam and the Lady
  7. Pirouette
  8. Bunny
  9. Powder Puff
  10. The Pesky Serpent
  11. Diablo’s Dance
  12. Indian Club
  13. Morpo
  14. Mambo Del Crow
  15. Jazz Chaconne No. 1: Chaconne, Pt. 1
  16. Jazz Chaconne No. 1: Chaconne, Pt. 2
  17. Jazz Chaconne No. 1: Chaconne, Pt. 3
  18. Jazz Chaconne No. 1: Chaconne, Pt. 1
  19. Jazz Chaconne No. 1: Chaconne, Pt. 2
  20. Jazz Chaconne No. 1: Chaconne, Pt. 1
  21. Jazz Chaconne No. 1: Chaconne, Pt. 2

Album Credits

Performance Credits

John Graas   Primary Artist,French Horn
Conte Candoli   Trumpet
Buddy Collette   Clarinet,Flute,Baritone Saxophone
Bob Cooper   Tenor Saxophone
Herb Geller   Alto Saxophone
Jimmy Giuffre   Tenor Saxophone
Shelly Manne   Drums,Timpani
Red Mitchell   Bass
Art Pepper   Alto Saxophone
Bill Perkins   Tenor Saxophone
Don Bagley   Bass
Buddy Clark   Bass
Bob Enevoldsen   Valve Trombone
Shorty Rogers   Trumpet
Milt Bernhart   Trombone
Larry Bunker   Drums,Timpani,Vibes
Red Callender   Tuba
Gene Englund   Tuba
Hampton Hawes   Piano
Jack Sheldon   Trumpet
Joe Mondragon   Bass
Paul Moer   Piano
Jack Montrose   Tenor Saxophone

Technical Credits

Henry Mancini   Composer
Leonard Feather   Liner Notes
Jimmy Giuffre   Composer
Lionel Hampton   Composer
Shelly Manne   Composer
Gerry Mulligan   Composer
John Graas   Arranger,Composer,Liner Notes
Dick Grove   Composer
Bobby Troup   Composer
Harold Arlen   Composer
Shorty Rogers   Composer
Frank Loesser   Composer
Sonny Burke   Composer
Howard Dietz   Composer
E.Y. "Yip" Harburg   Composer
Paul Moer   Composer
Arthur Schwartz   Composer
Ted Koehler   Composer
Margaret Jonas   Liner Notes

Customer Reviews