The Complete Scepter Singles

The Complete Scepter Singles

by B.J. ThomasB.J. Thomas


$25.75 $26.99 Save 5% Current price is $25.75, Original price is $26.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, August 9


Real Gone Music's 2012 collection The Complete Scepter Singles trumps Ace's excellent 2004 The Scepter Hits and More 1964-73 by serving up all of the A's and B's B.J. Thomas released during that time span. It's a total of 44 tracks -- 23 singles, with two duplicate flip sides eliminated -- and there are 11 tracks that never popped up on LP, so this is a bonanza for the collector, but The Complete Scepter Singles is also the best way for casual fans to listen to B.J. Thomas, and not just because it's a handsome retrospective. Hearing the peaks and occasional valleys of B.J. Thomas' prime illustrates what a fine country-pop and soft rock singer he was, and the inclusion of rarities and the odd piece of hazy generic pop winds up adding up to something that's greater than the sum of the parts. These singles function as a snapshot of the AM pop heyday of the late '60s, and it's a very enjoyable set for that very reason.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 06/19/2012
Label: Real Gone Music
UPC: 0848064000433
catalogNumber: 400043
Rank: 44735


Disc 1

  1. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  2. Candy Baby
  3. Mama
  4. Wendy
  5. Bring Back the Time
  6. I Don't Have a Mind of My Own
  7. Tomorrow Never Comes
  8. Your Tears Leave Me Cold
  9. Plain Jane
  10. My Home Town
  11. I Can't Help It (If I'm Still In Love With You)
  12. Baby Cried
  13. Treasure of Love
  14. Just the Wisdom of a Fool
  15. Human
  16. The Girl Can't Help It
  17. Walkin' Back
  18. The Eyes of a New York Woman
  19. I May Never Get To Heaven
  20. Hooked On a Feeling
  21. I've Been Down This Road Before
  22. It's Only Love
  23. You Don't Love Me Anymore

Disc 2

  1. Pass the Apple Eve
  2. Fairy Tale of Time
  3. Skip a Rope
  4. Raindrops Keep Fallin' On My Head
  5. Never Had It So Good
  6. Everybody's Out of Town
  7. Living Again
  8. I Just Can't Help Believing
  9. Send My Picture To Scranton, PA
  10. Most of All
  11. The Mask
  12. No Love At All
  13. Have a Heart
  14. Mighty Clouds of Joy
  15. Life
  16. Long Ago Tomorrow
  17. Burnin' a Hole In My Mind
  18. Rock and Roll Lullaby
  19. Are We Losing Touch
  20. That's What Friends Are For
  21. I Get Enthused
  22. Happier Than the Morning Sun
  23. We Have Got To Get Our Ship Together

Album Credits

Customer Reviews