The Complete Recordings 1968-1970

The Complete Recordings 1968-1970

by Mother EarthMother Earth


$16.19 $19.99 Save 19% Current price is $16.19, Original price is $19.99. You Save 19%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, April 13

Product Details

Release Date: 01/25/2019
Label: Wounded Bird Records
UPC: 0664140601024
catalogNumber: 6010
Rank: 16337


Disc 1

  1. Marvel Group
  2. Mother Earth
  3. I Did My Part
  4. Living With the Animals
  5. Down So Low
  6. Cry on
  7. It Won't Be Long
  8. My Love Will Never Die
  9. Goodnight Nelda Grebe, the Telephone Company Has Cut Us Off
  10. The Kingdom O Heaven (Is Within You)
  11. Stop the Train
  12. What Are You Trying to Do
  13. I Need Your Love So Bad
  14. Soul of the Man
  15. Blues for the Road

Disc 2

  1. You Win Again
  2. Come on an See
  3. Then I'll Be Moving on
  4. I, the Fly
  5. I Wanna Be Your Mama Again
  6. Wait, Wait, Wait
  7. Satisfied
  8. Groovy Way
  9. Get Out of Here
  10. Ruler of My Heart
  11. Andy's Song
  12. Take Me in Your Arms, Rock Me a Little While
  13. You Won't Be Passing Here No More
  14. This Feeling

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Mother Earth   Primary Artist
Johnny Gimble   Fiddle
Boz Scaggs   Rhythm Guitar
Luis Gasca   Trumpet
Tracy Nelson   Piano,Vocals
Pete Drake   Steel Guitar
Barry Goldberg   Organ
Ben Keith   Dobro
John Andrews   Guitar,Electric Guitar
Joe Arnold   Tenor (Vocal)
Bob Arthur   Bass
Sylvia Caldwell   Group Member
Sadie Cantrell   Group Member
Bob Cardwell   Electric Guitar,Group Member
James "Curly" Cooke   Acoustic Guitar
Sammy Dodge   Fiddle
Jack Drake   Acoustic Bass
Martin Fierro   Flute,Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
D.J. Fontana   Drums
Losella Funque   Group Member
Karl Himmel   Drums
Frank Morin   Tenor (Vocal)
Farrell Morris   Percussion
Mark Naftalin   Organ,Piano
Spencer Perskin   Violin
George Rains   Drums
Gerald Richardson   Trombone
Irma Routen   Group Member
Bob Salisbury   Baritone
Shalimar Samuelson   Group Member
Ron Taormina   Baritone
Aaron Varnell   Tenor (Vocal)
Dave Zettner   Bass,Group Member
Link Davis   Alto
James Day   Pedal Steel Guitar
Earthettes   Background Vocals
Dale Sellars   Rhythm Guitar
Andy McMahon   Organ,Piano
Robert Arthur   Bass
Joe Rodriguez   Drums
Powell St. John   Harmonica,Vocals
John Cameron Andrews   Guitar
Larry Butler   Piano
Gene "Bowlegs" Miller   Trumpet
Mike Bloomfield   Guitar
Ronald Stallings   Vocals
Pig Robbins   Organ
Clayborne Butler Cotton   Organ,Piano
Earthmen   Background Vocals

Technical Credits

Martin Fierro   Arranger

Customer Reviews