The Complete Recordings, 1959-1962

The Complete Recordings, 1959-1962

by Chico HamiltonChico Hamilton


$19.94 $20.99 Save 5% Current price is $19.94, Original price is $20.99. You Save 5%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, May 24

Product Details

Release Date: 11/13/2015
Label: Enlightenment
UPC: 0823564664521
catalogNumber: 9058
Rank: 83343


Disc 1

  1. Green Dream
  2. It's You
  3. A Walk on the Veldt
  4. How Long Has This Been Going On
  5. The Blindfold Test
  6. Jungle Pogo Stick
  7. Tanganyika
  8. Wagnervous
  9. And so Is Love
  10. Coming Back for More
  11. Something to Live For
  12. Andante
  13. Speak Low
  14. Pottsville, USA
  15. Don's Delight
  16. Strange
  17. Modes
  18. Fair Weather
  19. Close Your Eyes
  20. Ev'rything I've Got

Disc 2

  1. Take the a-Train/Perdido
  2. Everything But You
  3. I'm Just a Lucky so and So
  4. Azure
  5. I'm Beginning to See the Light
  6. In a Mellotone
  7. Just a-Sittin' and a-Rockin'
  8. In a Sentimental Mood
  9. Day Dream
  10. It Don't Mean a Thing
  11. Fat Mouth
  12. Champs Elysees
  13. Theme for a Starlet
  14. Little Lost Bear
  15. Lost in the Night
  16. Pretty Little theme
  17. Frou-Frou
  18. Cawn Pawn
  19. Lullaby for Dreamers
  20. Opening
  21. Lady "E"
  22. Truth

Disc 3

  1. Miss Movement
  2. She's Funny That Way
  3. Trinkets
  4. More Than You Know
  5. The Best Things in Life Are Free
  6. Where or When
  7. Happy Little Dance
  8. Newport News
  9. I Don't Know Why (I Just Do)
  10. No Speak No English, Man
  11. Irma la Douce
  12. Our Language of Love
  13. From a Prison Cell
  14. She's Got the Lot
  15. There Is Only One Paris for That
  16. A Lot of Livin' to Do
  17. Baby Talk to Me
  18. Put on a Happy Face
  19. How Lovely to Be a Woman
  20. Kids

Disc 4

  1. Don't Get Lost
  2. Autumn Leaves
  3. New Rhumba
  4. Way Down
  5. Afternoon of a Breeze
  6. Lady Bird
  7. Trio
  8. Sun Yen Yen
  9. A Voice of the Night
  10. A Different Journey
  11. The Vulture
  12. One Sheridan Square
  13. Island Blues

Disc 5

  1. One for Joan
  2. Freedom Traveler, Pt. 1 & Pt. 2 Journey
  3. Tales
  4. Homeward
  5. A Rose for Booker
  6. Transfusion
  7. Passin' Thru
  8. The Second Time Around
  9. El Toro
  10. Transfusion
  11. Lady Gabor
  12. Lonesome Child

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Chico Hamilton   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

Johnny Otis   Composer
George Gershwin   Composer
Kurt Weill   Composer
John Anderson   Composer
Dorothy Ashby   Composer
Buddy Collette   Composer
Tadd Dameron   Composer
Eric Dolphy   Composer
Kenny Dorham   Composer
Chico Hamilton   Composer
Johnny Hodges   Composer
Ahmad Jamal   Composer
Harry James   Composer
Jo Jones   Composer
Charles Lloyd   Composer
Bill Potts   Composer
Gabor Szabo   Composer
Gerald Wiggins   Composer
Fred Katz   Composer
Irving Mills   Composer
Hal Keller   Composer
Vincent Youmans   Composer
Richard Rodgers   Composer
Howard McGhee   Composer
Ogden Nash   Composer
Fred E. Ahlert   Composer
Alexandre Breffort   Composer
Lew Brown   Composer
Sammy Cahn   Composer
Buddy DeSylva   Composer
Duke Ellington   Composer
David Ellington   Composer
Benny Golson   Composer
Lorenz Hart   Composer
Ray Henderson   Composer
Manny Kurtz   Composer
Jacques Prévert   Composer
Carson Smith   Composer
Billy Strayhorn   Composer
Charles Strouse   Composer
Roy Turk   Composer
James Van Heusen   Composer
Dick Vance   Composer
Victor Young   Composer
Joseph Kosma   Composer
Richard A. Whiting   Composer
Edward Eliscu   Composer
Don George   Composer
Bernice Petkere   Composer
Neil Moret (Chas. N. Daniels)   Composer
Fred Fisher   Composer
Lee Gaines   Composer
Marguerite Monnot   Composer
Richard Maltby   Composer
Billy Rose   Composer
Lee Adams   Composer
Meschiya Lake   Composer
John La Touche   Composer

Customer Reviews