The Complete Novels of Nathaniel Hawthorne

The Complete Novels of Nathaniel Hawthorne

by Nathaniel Hawthorne

NOOK Book(eBook)

$1.99 View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now


Karpathos publishes the greatest works of history's greatest authors and collects them to make it easy and affordable for readers to have them all at the push of a button.  All of our collections include a linked table of contents.

Nathaniel Hawthorne was one of the most prominent American writers in the 19th century. Hawthorne's writings were often psychological and contained moral messages. This collection includes the following:

The Scarlet Letter
The House of the Seven Gables
The Marble Faun
The Blithedale Romance
Doctor Grimshawe's Secret
Septimus Felton
The Dolliver Romance (an unfinished novel)

NOTE: This collection has been updated to eliminate formatting errors in the linked table of contents.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9789897781247
Publisher: Pandora's Box
Publication date: 05/18/2019
Sold by: De Marque
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 143,234
File size: 3 MB

About the Author

One of the greatest authors in American literature, Nathaniel Hawthorne (1804-1864) was a novelist and short story writer born in Salem, Massachusetts. Hawthorne’s best-known books include The House of the Seven Gables and The Scarlet Letter, works marked by a psychological depth and moral insight seldom equaled by other writers.

Date of Birth:

July 4, 1804

Date of Death:

May 19, 1864

Place of Birth:

Salem, Massachusetts

Place of Death:

Plymouth, New Hampshire


Bowdoin College, Brunswick, Maine, 1824

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews