The Complete Motown Singles, Vol. 4: 1964

The Complete Motown Singles, Vol. 4: 1964

CD(Special Packaging)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Product Details

Release Date: 09/26/2006
Label: Hip-O Select
UPC: 0602498882443
catalogNumber: 594602
Rank: 119219


Disc 1

  1. Castles in the Sand
  2. Thak You (For Loving Me All the Way)
  3. Live Wire
  4. Old Love (Let's Try It Again)
  5. Live Wire
  6. Shambles
  7. Beautiful Women
  8. The Way You Do the Things You Do
  9. Just Let Me Know
  10. If Your Heart Says Yes
  11. I'll Cry Tomorrow
  12. He's a Good Guy (Yes He Is)
  13. Goddess of Love
  14. How Can We Tell Him
  15. Better Late Than Never
  16. Run, Run, Run
  17. I'm Giving You Your Freedom
  18. After the Showers Came Flowers
  19. Don't Be a Cry Baby
  20. (You Can't Let the Boy Overpower) The Man in You
  21. Heartbreak Road
  22. Only You
  23. Right Now
  24. Give Me a Kiss
  25. She's My Baby
  26. You're a Wonderful One
  27. When I'm Alone I Cry

Disc 2

  1. Can You Do It
  2. I'll Stand by You
  3. Set Me Free
  4. My Lady Bug Stay Away from That Beatle
  5. Poor Girl
  6. (Like A) Nightmare
  7. If You Were Mine
  8. Midnight Johnny
  9. Keep Me
  10. My Guy
  11. Oh Little Boy (What Did You Do to Me)
  12. In My Lonely Room
  13. A Tear for the Girl
  14. Devil with the Blue Dress
  15. Wind It Up
  16. Every Little Bit Hurts
  17. Land of a Thousand Boys
  18. Bringin' in the Gold
  19. I've Been a Long Time Leaving
  20. Satisfied Mind
  21. That's What's Happenin'
  22. Once Upon a Time
  23. What's the Matter with You Baby
  24. Just Ain't Enough Love
  25. I'll Be in Trouble
  26. The Girl's Alright with Me

Disc 3

  1. Hey Harmonica Man
  2. This Little Girl
  3. Little Acorn
  4. Cold as Usual
  5. You're Just Like You
  6. Here Comes That Heartache
  7. Try It Baby
  8. If My Heart Could Sing
  9. Hey Harmonica Man
  10. I Like It Like That
  11. You're So Fine and Sweet
  12. You're My Remedy
  13. A Little Bit of Sympathy, A Little Bit of Love
  14. Where Did Our Love Go
  15. He Means the World to Me
  16. Jimmy Brown
  17. Everybody's Angel
  18. I'll Always Love You
  19. Sad Song
  20. When I'm Gone
  21. Guarantee (For a Lifetime)
  22. Baby I Need Your Loving
  23. Call on Me
  24. Since I've Lost You
  25. I Want Her Love
  26. You Make Me Happy
  27. You Never Looked Better
  28. Candy to Me
  29. If You Don't Want My Love

Disc 4

  1. Dancing in the Street
  2. There He Is (At My Door)
  3. Baby I Miss You
  4. Leaving Here
  5. My Smile Is Just a Frown Turned Upside Down
  6. I'll Come Running
  7. Looking for the Right Guy
  8. Feel Alright Tonight
  9. Girl (Why You Wanna Make Me Blue)
  10. Baby Baby I Need You
  11. My Lil's Run Off
  12. Spanish Lace and Memories
  13. Satan's Blues
  14. Monkey Jump
  15. Bread Winner
  16. You've Got to Change
  17. It's a Crying Shame (The Way You Treat a Good Man Like Me)
  18. Out to Get You
  19. That's What Love Is Made Of
  20. Would I Love You
  21. Lifetime Man
  22. Mr. Lonely Heart
  23. Baby Don't You Do It
  24. Walk on the Wild Side
  25. Needle in a Haystack
  26. Should I Tell Them
  27. Happy Street
  28. Sad Boy

Disc 5

  1. Baby Love
  2. Ask Any Girl
  3. Whisper You Love Me Boy
  4. I'll Be Available
  5. Soul Stomp
  6. Hot 'N' Tot
  7. What Good Am I Without You
  8. I Want You 'Round
  9. Who You Gonna Run To
  10. Same Old Story
  11. Sweet Thing
  12. How Can I
  13. Hello Love
  14. The Further You Look, The Less You See
  15. Tonight's the Night
  16. You're Bad News
  17. Too Many Fish in the Sea
  18. A Need for Love
  19. Come See About Me
  20. You're Gone (But Always in My Heart)
  21. Pretty Little Angel
  22. Tears in Vain
  23. Pretty Little Angel
  24. Without the One You Love
  25. Love Has Gone
  26. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved by You)
  27. Forever
  28. A Little More Love
  29. Go Ahead and Laugh

Disc 6

  1. Wild One
  2. Dancing Slow
  3. When Someone's Good to You
  4. My Heart
  5. Can You Jerk Like Me
  6. That Day When She Needed Me
  7. Come on Do the Jerk
  8. Baby Don't You Go
  9. Randy, The Newspaper Boy
  10. Happy Ghoul Tide
  11. Talkin' to You Picture
  12. Our Rhapsody
  13. Ever Since the World Began
  14. Long Long Time Ago
  15. This Is the Life
  16. My Way
  17. My Girl
  18. (Talkin' Bout) Nobody But My Baby
  19. Come See About Me
  20. Pride and Joy
  21. Put Me in Your Pocket
  22. The Miles
  23. He Was Really Sayin' Somethin'
  24. Throw a Farewell Kiss

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Ray Charles   Composer
Marvin Gaye   Composer
Smokey Robinson   Composer
Andre Williams   Composer
Barrett Strong   Composer
Buck Ram   Composer
Dorsey Burnette   Composer
Marty Cooper   Composer
Sidney Barnes   Composer
Ed Cobb   Composer
Carolyn Crawford   Composer
Lamont Dozier   Composer
Berry Gordy   Composer
Guy Hemric   Composer
Eddie Holland   Composer
Brian Holland   Composer
Brenda Holloway   Composer
Ivy Jo Hunter   Composer
George Kerr   Composer
Ronald Dean Miller   Composer
Warren "Pete" Moore   Composer
Clarence Paul   Composer
William "Mickey" Stevenson   Composer
Charles Strouse   Composer
Jule Styne   Composer
Norman Whitfield   Composer
Joe Hayes   Composer
Billy Page   Composer
Sylvia Moy   Composer
Chester Pipkin   Composer
Marvin Tarplin   Composer
Barney Ales   Composer
Mark Barkan   Composer
Janie Bradford   Composer
Autry DeWalt   Composer
Mack David   Composer
Morris Broadnax   Composer
Allan Capps   Composer
Howard Hausey   Composer
Jimmy Curtis   Composer
Gerald Nelson   Composer
Alphonso Higdon   Composer
Freddie Gorman   Composer
Thelma Gordy   Composer
Lee Alan   Composer
Gene Henslee   Composer
Ray Oddis   Composer
George Motola   Composer
Gwen Gordy Fuqua   Composer
Frederick Long   Composer
Mary O'Brien   Composer
Michael Valvanor   Composer
Bert Haney   Composer
Dorothy Peoples   Composer
Alice Ossman   Composer

Customer Reviews